Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CORNWALL

good views of the town

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Easy access to room using lift room clean and well furnished although furniture a little old and tatty but still useable bathroom good size with space for all my stuff !! and hooks and rails for towles, loved the fact there were bath towles and not those huge so called bath sheets. Good hanging space and somewhere to put suitcases also a large area to do make up and make tea etc. All in all good value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Tired hotel in need of refurbishment.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Clean laundry and bathroom.
Cons: 3pm check-in queues!
Location: It's in Bournemouth! Plenty to do.
Long queue for 3pm check in and only 1 female member of staff (who managed to deal very professionally with the very long queue.) Management should provide more check in staff at 3pm! Rooms clean but furniture and carpet has not been touched since about 1970 giving room a run-down effect! Bathroom clean and fully functional with clean towels. Overall hotel was disappointing for the price I paid and it had a "transitory" feel to it. I guess some rooms can be picked up very cheap on late deals. Glad I was only staying one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend family trip

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Room was standard, the bed was a little hard, bathroom was ok but the shower head was low, parking cost extra it was £10 per night. breakfast was good, full English buffet cost £7.50. 15-20 min walk from town and beach. Could have use of the sister hotel services (swimming pool and sauna) but we didn't so I couldn't say what they were like. Overall was ok for what we wanted, had a good weekend away 🙂
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but very poor accommodation

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Paint and plaster falling off the walls along the corridors. Bad smell in the foyer and corridors. Exterior is very shabby. Bed sheets not changed during stay. Would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For sure I'll not come back here never again

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: nothing, I'm really struggling to get something, unfortunately I can't.
Cons: everything
Location: the location is good and I'm pretty sure if the hotel will offer proper services the customers would be pleased to stay in. I can't say this for now
I didn't like the experience at all on this hotel. At the point of arrival, the hotel stuff said they don't have our room anymore because they are very busy and gave it to somebody else. The room they finally provided was terrible. It was at the top floor and basically I was expecting to see the best they have and unfortunately I was very wrong. Usually the top floor is the best, if this is the case for this hotel as well I don't want to know how the other rooms looks like. Room cleanness, I think was totally missing, the hot water couldn't be stopped on the sink, the hot water and the cold water were switched, it was mould on the walls and ceiling. The elevator indicate floor no. 4 and actually we were at the 3rd floor. The parking entrance is only accessible at the 3rd floor and you need to go through many stairs until you get to the elevator, which is not very good when you have significant number of luggage. Especially for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Roundhouse

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: REFURBISHED THE PLACE!
Location: Bournemouth is a lovely place
Having stayed at this Hotel in the past back in the 80's and 90's it was a lovely hotel. Now the hotel hasn't been refurbished in the last 30 years and appears to be a DSS/Builder type doss house hostel/hotel which is literally falling apart, use the lifts at your peril!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room was in excess of 30 degrees overnight! Standard cheap hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Tv did not have signal, mould,dust,hot,fag burns,room outdated,hole in door,food over cooked had to ask for everything on a buffet breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from epsom

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Large room facing the sea. Clean but on need of TLC but did not affect our stay excellent value and parking on site cheaper than others we have used. Also ability to use pool in sister hotel for a few pounds great. Could not beat position as few minutes to sea front perfect for the air show.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gravesend

Needs much investment, well run down

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: good
disappointing, no fridge and very run down all right for builders working local, not fit for families, not even a fridge the rooms