Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel is near the beach, that’s the only good thin

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Terrible staff with such a bad attitude Hotel old and dirty. Windows don’t close, cold and you can see the curtain dancing in the window. I do not recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shocking people rude and arrogant

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: not much you felt constantly threatened
Cons: the staff........and also give free parking to the hotel guest doint try to rip them of with extra fees
Location: the only good thing is the location of the hotel
we drove into the car park and my wife went to reception the manager on the desk was rude and arrogant from the outset. he told us we had ten minutes to pay for the parking or receive a £100 parking fine he then demanded £50 pounds from our bank account, the only advice I can give to honest trusting travellers is avoid this hotel at all costs or it will certainly cost you other wise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bristol

Excellent location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Two min walk to shops, bars and beach, brill location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, Thank you for the excellent review! Hope to see you again soon! Regards, RCH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to town and local bus/ trains

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Have stayed at the hotel many times and never have had any problems.Friendly and welcoming what more do you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by RCH, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review and happy new 2018!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorset

Awful

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Absolutely awful shower barely turned on whole corridor smelt of weed room was crammed with beds could barely move staff were rude and not helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by RCH, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, I am deeply sorry to hear your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been. We're going under refurbishment at the moment and we hope you will give us another try. Should you decide to book with us, drop us an email and we will make sure your stay is pleasant and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return stay

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Very convenient spot to stay whether walking, using public transport or taxi.
Cons: I've said enough.
Location: I've said enough.
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. I like the place. It is not by any means a 4 star hotel, but the rooms are clean and the staff pleasant to deal with. There is also an excellent kitchen which produces good food for relaxing in the evening. The hotel is part of downtown Bournemouth which makes shopping a pleasant experience and access by foot is a breeze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by RCH, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We're glad to hear you enjoy our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Close to the beech and Bournemouth international centre
Great staff close to town and beech quiet and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by RCH, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review!
3 out of 5
by john

£50 deposit

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
They take a payment from for £50 as a pre authorisation deposit .. the payment is taken straight away and they say it will be put back into your account up to 5 days after departure .. well 5 days have gone by and the money still has not been released .. I have been in contact with the hotel and they say its the banks that's to blame .. Please be aware of this when booking .. other than that the stay was fine and the hotel was OK
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that the deposit came as a shock to you, however, it is mentioned when you make the reservation. It is a standard procedure that local hotels in Bournemouth do. We hope that did not disturb your stay and see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South West UK

Mediocre experience

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Close to where we were going
Cons: Some customer service training for one of the guys in reception.
Location: Close to sea front and Bournemouth Pavilion.
One of the staff was very unhelpful when we arrived. Was not expecting to pay to park my car in the hotel car park. The post code for the hotel is not right, so arrival took a bit longer due to sat nav trying to find hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by RCH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our car parking is managed by external company and we can only offer discounted rates and is fairly reasonably priced compared to the local car parks. This information is mentioned before you make a reservation. Our staff are also quite happy to help you get to the hotel should you give a call. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Posted Nov 7, 2017
good place to stay helpful staff room was brilliant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by RCH, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review!