Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weymouth

Nice hotel over looking the sea

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Cleanliness of bedroom wasn't of a high standard, hairs in.bathroom and up tiles and dust over mirror. Swimming pool changing room floor was disgusting! Would dare put my bare feet on it! Lovely view from ocean view rooms... Breakfast, full English, put clears on dot of end time! Parking can be tricky, limited spaces. 15 mins walk into central Bournemouth. Staff friendly and helpful... would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fairly close to the Beach and Town Centre,

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Bar staff
Location: We went to see a show at the Pavilion
Very enjoyable stay. Unfortunately only small lift, we were on the 3rd floor which was difficult at times. Overall the Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would be happy to recommend the hotel. Would recommend they employ more Bar staff, which was extremely slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Decent for the price, rooms quite small and shower had very low pressure. Staff all great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Excellent value for money

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Very good breakfast facilities.
A pleasant hotel though maybe a little dated. Room small but adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole, Dorset

fabulous experience for first date.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great stay at a very comfortable hotel with friendly staff, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Birthday stay with family

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool was a real bonus.
Cons: If I was being really "picky" I could say it might have been useful to have a couple of bottles of water in each room.
Location: Excellent location with Museum and beach only a few minutes' walk away.
We were given a free upgrade to the Cumberland hotel next door with sea view and balcony but apart from breakfast (which was beyond excellent !) at the Cumberland, we ate at the Suncliffe. The staff at the "pub restaurant" could not have been more helpful and friendly and are a credit to the hotel. The food was also very good indeed and good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Gabrielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Cheap, cheerful and got a quiet room as requested

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff, the views.
Cons: New pillows, new double glazing.
Location: Lovely location on cliff top. Fabulous views. The lift to beach not working. Boscombe beach lovely.
I got a good deal on my 3 night midweek stay (in November). Lovely location, very welcoming and helpful staff making sure I had a quiet room (330). I would come back again, off season and midweek if got a good price again. The hotel was quite busy but as most guests seemed to be with coach parties, there was enough parking. I wouldn't want to chance it in warmer months as I imagine parking would be a problem. Reception staff informed me I could park at the sister hotels either side if needed to, but not much space there either. The room was fine for me on my own, it was clean and basic. But it was on the cramped side and pillows very flat and the double glazing needed some repair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: As a rule it's okay for the price and the staff are helpful and friendly.
Cons: More maintenance needs to be done to improve the rooms.
Location: Location is great as quite near to the beech and town.
Drafty windows and the towel rail did not work so know where to dry your towels and the heating wasn't working. Now home we have both got colds.
4 out of 5
by Mick

Suncliff hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Food could do With improving and language barrier a lot