Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff. Overall very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
More like a hostel than a hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a week long stay at Hotel Kensington

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: it has to be your last resort!
Unfortunately i was not able to book my preferred hotel so Hotel Kensington came up in the search. I booked it for a week as but the experience i had was terrible. The room was cramped but the bed was comfortable. The wifi had little or no power and was very un-reliable on the 3rd floor. Had to wait 10mins for hot water to come ! and cherry on top the water pressure would make a 10 minute bath take easily an hour long!. the toilet bowl was extremely dirty!...and the room service was pathetic aswell. Not to mention everything smelled as if it was dipped in chlorine!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Shower head has very low water pressure.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Staff is very friendly. However the shower head has very low water pressure. In the earlier morning around 4 o'clock I was waked by people's talking outside the door.
1 out of 5
by Monika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jasbinder from Darlaston West midlands

Great Service FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
ALL THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH ANY QUESTIONS WE ASKED places to eat sites to see AND ABOVE ALL DIRECTIONS for how to get their
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget place not great,noisy guests

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
The shower was very weak, no batteries in the remote control, very difficult to get round the bed to the luggage area, other guests were drunk and came in and out several times in the night from 3am to 5am-shouting in the hallways Good location and at £90 a night a bit steep, but we were there in summer on a weekend so no choice and it seems they can charge what they like
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Excellent value for money, decent stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The Kensington was always the cheapest hotel (when available) in my searches for nights I needed a room for as a stop gap between addresses. I was booking a single room with en-suite and this was cheaper than other places with a shared bathroom - big plus for The Kensington! I was a little concerned that I wouldn't have a good stay due to the low price, but am happy to say that that fear was unfounded. All the staff I dealt with were friendly and efficient and the hotel was generally clean. I slept well here and was comfortable. If you're on holiday then the location is excellent, being not too long a walk into town or the beach. It's not so close to the noisy part of town that club music is a problem, in fact I found it a rather quiet place. It's not ultra-modern and ultra-shiny, but that's what you pay 5x the price for at the expensive places. I gather it's family owned and run and I like that a lot. Overall I'd recommend it as excellent value for money for a perfectly comfortable stay.