Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cirencester

Great hotel excellent food and friendly staff

Posted Mar 26, 2018
A great hotel very near to the town. There were 18 of us staying there while attending Rotary conference at the BIC. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was great too. We would certainly stay there again and thoroughly recommend it to other visitors to Bournemouth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 10min walk to town centre

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Very comfortable stay at the Montague hotel my only comment is the bathroom needs updating..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive feedback!
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

Friendly hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very good breakfast, comfortable, clean and friendly. Squeaky floors
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
one night. convenient, quiet, slept well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Well run
Cons: Parking
Location: Beach and town a reasonable walk away.
Have stayed here before and will stay again as rates can be very reasoable.Hotel is on a busy roundabout so there is some noise when the windows are open in rooms at the front of the Hotel.Parking is available on site but limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Staff don't speak English, needs refurb etc

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Employ people who speak English and actually offer service Either admit you do not do food up front or make it available
Location: Turned out after local advice I found it is walking distance to restaurants and Bournemouth Town Center
Arrived late at might and was asked to move my car from only space in car park I was not blocking anyone as they asserted I did .. next night they got some one to park in exact same spot. I had an issue with my rental car and they neither had a local phone I could use nor would they allow me to contact the rental company on their PC mentioned in their room directory In the morning when I asked if there was a tyre repair place nearby .. their repeated answer was their restaurant was downstairs ... no issue with using migrant workers but as a hotel receptionist has communication skills in their job requirement speaking the language would be a start ... second day I asked if there were local restaurants near I got repeated response that the hotel restaurant was downstairs but closed They do not serve food except breakfast on the weekend, despite what their room directory suggests Car park has less than half the spaces needed based on room numbers Overall rooms dated and need refurb Bar looks like something from Faulty Towers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice for short break

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The decor is traditional but not old fashioned, and both rooms I stayed in were fresh and very clean.
Cons: The only downside for me was the exceptionally noisy floorboards /thin walls, which meant that I was wakened early every morning by the people above.
Location: Great location and very close to town centre and beach.
Decor very nice and room very clean. Staff were lovely and nothing too much trouble. Was staying for one week, and was initially in a very small double room. But staff were happy to upgrade me to a larger room as soon as one became available.
3 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels