Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farnborough

Easy parking

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The noise from outside was terrible. Even with the Windows closed. I had the worse night's sleep ever. If you book try and get a room on the far side of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly, room comfortable and clean.
Cons: enhanced lighting in the rooms and a few more plug sockets.
Location: Boscombe and Bournemouth town centre are a short drive. Taxi's to and from these areas are very cheap.
Nice hotel, easy to find next to Bournemouth hospital with free parking. Rooms very comfortable and clean and, although there are plug sockets next to the bed for phone charging, there are no plug sockets near any mirrors for hair straighteners etc. Also the lighting in room is very poor so not good for doing your make-up. Noise from neighborouing rooms is awful. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Bar is reasonably priced and again, very friendly staff. Breakfast is superb with a huge choice of food and drinks, all very tasty. I will definitely return next time I'm in the area. Cheap, comfortable, friendly. Just don't forget your earplugs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend break

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Stay at village was good, It's my third time using the bournemouth hotel. My only dislike is having the self check-in. I prefer staff booking you iin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

On a industrial estate .nice rooms friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Set on a industrial park , nice warm greeting by staff , rooms clean and comfortable bit tired in places Communial areas tired old fashioned expensive pub dining room and breakfast poor limited choice . Had a wedding which over took hotel noisy and not nice clientel But all staff very helpful polite and excellent custkner service Reported my thoughts to head receptionist and was happy for me to email to correct any problems and queries So can't complain about customer care .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short leisure break, some quality family time

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Leisure facilites
Cons: room cleaning
Location: good location
good first impression on entering the building, but got the feeling staff didn't want to interact as there was a self serve check in. highlight of the stay - leisure facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Really warm welcome. The hotel decor - amazing.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly, welcome.
Cons: n/a
Location: Lots of places to eat within walking distance or very short drive. Only 15 mins drive from the beach
We loved our stay. Everything about the experience was just right. Good comfort. Family fun in the pool. Great breakfast. Lovely, helpful staff. Couldn't recommend it more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ruislip

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Had a lovely stay, the room was spacious, the only downfall when you opened the window you could smell sewage, not sure where it was coming from because it also smelt like it in the car park. Stayed at this hotel many a time always good service. The staff bent over backwards to make you happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Stayed here for 1 night and very happy. Very clean in Leisure centre. Bedroom little dust but clean and very comfortable. No problem with parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Good food , nice facilities

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Clean pleasant stay , room was just a bit small for the four of us but you can do it . Small touches around the hotel were nice ,kids games drinks on arrival Pool great , great food , yea would stay again. Wish it was closer to the sea front !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chipping Norton

Nice weekend away.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Only 15 min drive to Bournemouth city centre and sea front or £12 to £15 by taxi. Free parking. Smooth check in and out. Room are clean. Big tv in the room with all sky channels. Room service was speedy and delicious. Enjoyed the massage in the spa. All staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast are average (sausage are delicious), personal I would prefer continental breakfast rather than cook breakfast buffet. In general we had a really good time. Would definitely go back and recommend.