Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location close to the hospital.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool. Breakfast was good and the staff were great. Love the star bucks and the Pub in the building.
Cons: The design of the room. The colours to make it appear bigger. The room size definitely needs to be looked into.
Location: Location was very good for me as I had come for a hospital visit to Bournemouth and it was just opposite the hospital.
The rooms were very small in size for the amount of money charged. Not much moving space for 2. Carpets were stained and dirty feeling. Very small window. Claustrophobic experience. I loved the TV size as it was like a cinema in comparison to the room's size. The bathroom was of a good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: everything, it was the best hotel we've stayed in for some time.
Cons: the evening menu in the restaurant was a bit pricey.
Location: the hotel is only a few minutes' drive from the centre of Bournemouth and also not too far from the New Forest.
The friendly staff showed us how to check ourselves in on arrival. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. although it was two mattresses put together on a double bed frame, which is never what I want when I book a double room. The breakfast was nice on both mornings, with a good selection of food. The spa facilities were excellent and not too crowded on the morning we used it. There was plenty of parking outside. All the staff we spoke with were polite and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Really pleased with the hotel. Have tried a number of others in the Bournemouth area and this was excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Like the facilities, pool and steam. The comfortable bed and nice breakfast.
Cons: cleanness of the bathroom was ok but could be better, taps need a polish attention around the shower screen.
Location: Was close to the conference we where attending
Excellent hotel, quiet room with a large comfortable bed. Room was great the bathroom was ok could have done with a better polishing. Be aware that it is extra use the pool and steam room, it is only £5. and it was an extra £7.50 each for breakfast. ( But worth it )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farnborough

Easy parking

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The noise from outside was terrible. Even with the Windows closed. I had the worse night's sleep ever. If you book try and get a room on the far side of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly, room comfortable and clean.
Cons: enhanced lighting in the rooms and a few more plug sockets.
Location: Boscombe and Bournemouth town centre are a short drive. Taxi's to and from these areas are very cheap.
Nice hotel, easy to find next to Bournemouth hospital with free parking. Rooms very comfortable and clean and, although there are plug sockets next to the bed for phone charging, there are no plug sockets near any mirrors for hair straighteners etc. Also the lighting in room is very poor so not good for doing your make-up. Noise from neighborouing rooms is awful. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Bar is reasonably priced and again, very friendly staff. Breakfast is superb with a huge choice of food and drinks, all very tasty. I will definitely return next time I'm in the area. Cheap, comfortable, friendly. Just don't forget your earplugs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend break

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Stay at village was good, It's my third time using the bournemouth hotel. My only dislike is having the self check-in. I prefer staff booking you iin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

On a industrial estate .nice rooms friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Set on a industrial park , nice warm greeting by staff , rooms clean and comfortable bit tired in places Communial areas tired old fashioned expensive pub dining room and breakfast poor limited choice . Had a wedding which over took hotel noisy and not nice clientel But all staff very helpful polite and excellent custkner service Reported my thoughts to head receptionist and was happy for me to email to correct any problems and queries So can't complain about customer care .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short leisure break, some quality family time

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Leisure facilites
Cons: room cleaning
Location: good location
good first impression on entering the building, but got the feeling staff didn't want to interact as there was a self serve check in. highlight of the stay - leisure facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Really warm welcome. The hotel decor - amazing.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly, welcome.
Cons: n/a
Location: Lots of places to eat within walking distance or very short drive. Only 15 mins drive from the beach
We loved our stay. Everything about the experience was just right. Good comfort. Family fun in the pool. Great breakfast. Lovely, helpful staff. Couldn't recommend it more.