Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Reasonable value for money, room was small but clean with plenty of teas and coffees. Staff were really friendly, it’s just a shame that they weren’t doing breakfasts anymore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Situated close to town centre

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Ample parking, easy check-in. Within walking distance of beach and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 7, 2018 on Hotels
This is the second time I've made a solo trip to Bournemouth and stayed at this hotel. It's in a great location, approximately 10min walk from the BIC and town centre or less than 5 from the beach which can be accessed straight across the road and down the cliff steps to the bottom of the chine where there's a shop, cafe, Harvester and only a short walk along the beach to the pier and town centre. Both stays have been out of the main season so a bit quieter but the owner/manager is friendly and helpful an the room was perfect size and cleaned to a good standard.
5 out of 5
by john

bournemouth stay december 2017

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
the staff here were very helpful and friendly also the hotel location was in a good location near the beach and town centre with various pubs in the vicinity as well I would recommend a stay here for future visits to the area with regards the booking of this hotel we were provided this hotel as our original apartment was booked for 6 months and we turned up on the day only to find a tenant in the flat and had to spend 55 minutes on the phone with hotel .com to see why this issue had happened so was not over impressed with hotel.com as should have been informed on this so as to avoid the time looking for a place to stay after a 2.5 hour drive on the 30 December please note this has no reflection on the west cliff inn hotel as were very helpful when we finally were provided with accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guernsey

Overnight stop for Poole Harbour

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Staff very friendly and kindly let us check in early as we had been driving since 5am.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Yaiza, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Anna

West Cliff Inn

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall my stay at the hotel was very good. Clean room and the bathroom. Very comfortable bed. The only one inconvenience was the noise from the street at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Yaiza, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a good stay with us. We understand the road can be noisy, so we are happy to move customers to quiter rooms if required (depending on availability). We look forward to seeing you soon! West Cliff Inn Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Noisy hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel was noisy there was someone shouting on the phone until 2 30am even after letting reception know also the bar had no ice a small thing maybe but surely this is a basic requirement
4 out of 5
by Oliver

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Yaiza, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to hear you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. West Cliff Inn Team