Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

comfortable accommodation in a beautiful chateau.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful historic building. Quiet location but close to main roads an motorway
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Fontainebleau Palace, Chateau de Vaux le Vicomte, Forest of Fontainebleau for hiking, artists villages (eg Barbizon), Cathedrals at Sens and Auxerre.
Chateau de Bourron is a beautiful historic building set within large attractive grounds. Our rooms were well equipped and tastefully furnished. Our host was charming and made us very welcome. A good breakfast is available, and an excellent restaurant is attached. An excellent place to stay if exploring the Fontainebleau area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers Indiana USA

Great family owned castle

Posted May 15, 2017
This is a great family owned and run castle in the heart of the castle district. Train to Paris is walking distance as are fine restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Guy, Hotel Management
We are glad you did like the grounds and the estate of Chateau de Bourron. You are right the easy and quick access from Paris by train (55 minutes) is fantastic. Ware waiting for you to come back very quickly
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful chateau and grounds, welcoming hosts and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful chateau with charming location and staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This was the perfect ending for our France vacation! It was the most relaxing place, from the atmosphere outside to the comfortable rooms inside. They have a booklet of the history of the chateau in each room and you can read all the fascinating details to make your stay even more authentic. The Count and Countess are both such hospitable people and you can tell they take pride in making guests feel welcome. I'd love to go back someday!
5 out of 5
by Jody

Wonderful French Chateau

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
If you've ever wanted to stay in a French Chateau, this is the one to go to. This was my second stay here and I will go back again. It's a magical place and the family owners are so nice and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Story book, I love Chateau's

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It all starts at the Gate..... Amazing Chateau, curved two sided Stone stairway, Beautiful Room, Breakfast Great, Staff Wonderful and very personable and of course the "owners" were Verrrrrrry gracious including children and of course the "Dog", Grounds Beautiful even the Moat full of fish 8) Our Taxi Driver had to stop and take picture as we approached the front view. town lovely food great and in walking distance (few blocks outside of gates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma, USA

Baths are very modernized, rooms beautiful.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Lovely rooms and great baths. Bedroom walls are upholstered with fabric; room air conditioning works great. Wonderful, doting staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not hard to find. Town close by is a sleepy one. If someone is wanting night life, this is probably not the place.
Quiet place but just a short walk to a typical French country town. Very secure. Loved the history of the place and the moat. We were there so our 13-yr. old granddaughter could sleep in a castle, and she loved it!
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Australia

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
So beautiful what a wonderful place to stay wouldn't hesitate to return Lucky to have had the privilege to stay in a chateau