Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Excelente staff, clean facilities, good breakfast, confortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Mediocre hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Facility was decent. Price was fair compared to other hotels closer to town.
Cons: Hotel could be cleaner. Room service didn't fully clean room during the 3 days we were there. Had to ask for towels, trash to be emptied, etc.
Location: Not much near by. Expect a 30 to 45 minute (or more with traffic) drive into NO.
First trip to NO. Hotel was located a lot farther from the city than I was aware of. My fault in poor planning. The facility was decent, but the first room we were given hadn't been cleaned (at 5pm). 2nd room was "cleaned" but the floor was sticky...furniture was dusty - almost as if the room had not been occupied in a while. Most of the employees were very polite and helpful. The room wasn't fully cleaned during any of our 3 days there. Towels, trash service, etc. had to be requested each day. Overall, not terrible for the price, especially considering the included breakfast... but it would be worth the extra $20 or $30 for a Hilton or Marriott chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but room was dirty

Posted Mar 20, 2017
They allowed someone else to use our room before us and didn't clean the room before we check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and nice

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The only bad thing is the wifi on the 3rd floor. There was no connection. Other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natchitoches, Louisiana

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Loved it's style and it was very neat and clean!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Central Location for everything!
We loved our stay. Check in was quick and we had everything we needed. We were close to everything. It was a good central location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cleans room s

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Large room, very clean, happy we stayed. However the ac/fan did not work. Breakfast area and food needed a little work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great front desk staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Took a chance on Bamboo Garden Chinese food and it was good. I would try other local restaurants nearby when I'm back in the area
The friendliness and excellent customer service of the reception/front desk staff made up for the unhelpful and discourteous housekeeping staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We took a pit stop on the way to New Orleans

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet clean room new furnishings and super comfy bed
Cons: The breakfast was weak and we opted out! Headed to a nearby Waffel House! But overall it was a good expierence and if in that area again it's where I'd stay!
Location: Buttie... umm ok!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, mostly fine hotel near NOLA

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the La Quinta over Halloween weekend because we couldn't get a room at a decent hotel in NOLA for a reasonable price. It took us about 15 - 20 min to get between town and the hotel. We found the staff at the hotel to be very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine. We moved rooms after the first night because the room had a really bad odor. Other than the smell though, the first room seemed clean. Our secon room was clean and had no bad odor.