Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, TX

Nice hotel and not too far

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I was looking for an inexpensive or reasonable place for the essence festival and stumbled across this one on Expedia. It was a good distance and all accommodations were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you hope you visit us again
4 out of 5
by Billy

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Visit to NOLA

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great time of year for our visit, easy access to and from airport. Rooms and Continental breakfast very good. Pool needed upgrade as the handrails into/out of the water were out of the cement, but were firm; the pool was very clean and refreshing. The hot tub wasn't hot so we missed that experience, but the Jets worked just fine. Staff were kind and very efficient. We'd come back here whenever we visit New Orleans. Thank you Laquinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you for visiting us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

New hotel, friendly helpful staff.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Approximately 40 minutes from new Orleans via 3 highways. Unsure of nearby attractions as we spent most of our time in NO.
Clean, spacious rooms. Hotel staff extremely accommodating. We enjoyed the fitness studio, computer & complimentary breakfast, but did not use the pool. Temperature of hot tub could've been higher. Otherwise, best hotel we`ve stayed in during our road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Excelente staff, clean facilities, good breakfast, confortable rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile

Needs maintenance

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Almost everything. See comments above.
My room was on the third floor close to the elevator. The pinging of the elevator lasted well into the night and too early in the morning. The lamp on the desk had a bad bulb and would not come on. I had to move the heavy floor lamp closer to the desk in order to work. The "hot" water was lukewarm at best. The toilet seat was old and stained. And the door to the room would not close easily. Will not be staying there again. This reflects bad on La Quinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your experience at our location. At our property, we often utilize guest reviews to help us improve our hotel operations. We’ve reviewed your feedback with our hotel team and are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
by Yolanda

Chapter 37 Happy birthday Ju

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience! Clean quality everything was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Mediocre hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Facility was decent. Price was fair compared to other hotels closer to town.
Cons: Hotel could be cleaner. Room service didn't fully clean room during the 3 days we were there. Had to ask for towels, trash to be emptied, etc.
Location: Not much near by. Expect a 30 to 45 minute (or more with traffic) drive into NO.
First trip to NO. Hotel was located a lot farther from the city than I was aware of. My fault in poor planning. The facility was decent, but the first room we were given hadn't been cleaned (at 5pm). 2nd room was "cleaned" but the floor was sticky...furniture was dusty - almost as if the room had not been occupied in a while. Most of the employees were very polite and helpful. The room wasn't fully cleaned during any of our 3 days there. Towels, trash service, etc. had to be requested each day. Overall, not terrible for the price, especially considering the included breakfast... but it would be worth the extra $20 or $30 for a Hilton or Marriott chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but room was dirty

Posted Mar 20, 2017
They allowed someone else to use our room before us and didn't clean the room before we check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and nice

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The only bad thing is the wifi on the 3rd floor. There was no connection. Other than that it was great.