Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goring-by-Sea

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel without realising what a wonderful location it was in. The hotel itself was good and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by faye from nj

Nice location good food

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Nice staff. Especially Veronique. property faces cliffs.Restaurant good. Bathrom in some rooms a bit awkwardly set up.
4 out of 5
by Jane from UK

Good summer location

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is very tired, gardens unkempt and pool out of order. If you are relying on a swim after a long hot journey check with hotel before booking!! However the area is lovely and hotel situated on the river bank. Breakfast OK but 8 euros a bit steep. Staff tended to avoid speaking at times and reception polite but minimal information. Room clean and comfortable with shower over bath. Lashings of hot water! Very thin walls between you and your nighbour, sounds can be interesting!! We did not try resturant.
4 out of 5
by narbara and rod

romantic stay near peche merle

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels
we loved being so close to the river lot. we enjoyed the use of the table tennis facilities. the food was really yummy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull UK

Hotel Les Falaises - Bouziers

Posted Nov 1, 2010 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel on an overnight stay on the way to Spain. The hotel was difficult to find as the Sat-Nav took us off the motorway too early. In order to reach the hotel you have to cross an iron bridge over the River Lot - the bridge being just wide enough for a car or van. The location would be idyllic in the summer months but we stayed late October and were only one of two couples staying there. The hotel reminded us of Butlins as the rooms are obviously designed for families with children, all situated around a swimming pool. The restaurant was opened especially for us, with a limited choice of food although the quality was good. Breakfast was basic but all fresh food. Parking was no problem. The hotel is obviously designed around summer holidays and for lengthier stays than ours - although the management made us welcome and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bien placé

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
les trois étoiles de cet hôtel semble surévaluées. Le confort des chambres est minimum, mais l'environnement et la vue est top
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
cadre super bonne ambiance mais trop de bruits dans les chambres face à l'hôtel
3 out of 5
by eric from saint pierre en port

Le lieu est magique,mais c'est tout.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avions une chambre avec terrasse,ou nous ne pouvions nous assoir vu l'état de saleté des sièges et des tables.Le restaurant est à déconseiller,les desserts c'est du congelé de basse qualité. La localisation,en revanche est super,ainsi que la piscine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Martine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels