Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly morning staff
Nice view, good breakfast, friendly staff. Extended parking lot isn't next to the hotel but has its dedicated drive way from hotel. Not as convenient if raining and all the parking spot closest to the hotel building are taken. Very annoying wifi config, constantly disconnecting users. This is the reason I wouldn't recommend the hotel to my friends who are all tech-savvy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

OK hotel, good location in Bovec

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Location, view
Location: Bovec has limited options during November.
Simple hotel with a great view, but nothing special. Restaurant was closed in hotel without advanced reservation (which you couldn't make except 24 hours prior).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Clean and friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Closer parking lot (its located about 300 feet from the hotel)
Location: Skydiving, rock climbing, kayaking, mountain biking, snowboarding/skiing (winter)
Rooms are clean, staff is very friendly (speak English), close to the town, located between the mountain of Slovenia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Huddersfield UK

Well maintained hotel in good location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Located on the main road running past the town, but no problem with traffic noise. A spacious room in pristine contemporary style. The restaurant served good hot/cold choices for breakfast and huge portions of well cooked food for dinner offering excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First visit to celebrate our 25th anniversary

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: In walking distance of the town.
Cons: Never saw or was offered the free hotel bikes to explore the town.
Location: Many great views.
We had a pleasant stay. A quiet area but managed to find a good restaurant in town for dinner. Suggested that we did not use the lift in the middle of the night as there would be no one around should it break down. Found that a little disconcerting but grateful to be told. However we did visit out of season - staff wise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Paris and San Francisco

ENJOY YOUR TERRACE

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: TERRACE and LAEGE ROOM SIZE
Cons: Guest Parking
Location: Just outside the village center: 1/2 kilometer to resaurants
All you could ask for in a hotel. Large bright rooms, enormous terraces, fine breakfasts, perfect location just outside the Bovec center, a very helpful staff. There is ONE curious glitch however. The guest parking is a city-block away from the hotel. The staff parking is adjacent to the hotel. Yes. The reverse of the way things ought to be. I don't want to make too much of this, however. It's just ... 'curious'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF California

New modern hotel, slightly out of center of town

Posted Jul 30, 2011
New hotel,very comfortable-highly recommended. It is more expensive and out of the center of town, which was disappointing. But the town is so small, we were only 2 minutes away by car. The town of Bovec is very attractive, with mountains all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by glucas from Padova

TRA VALLI MONTI E FIUMI

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Un po' tutto l'insieme.
Cons: non saprei
Location: Come sopra evidenziato
Ero già stato in questa struttura esattamente un anno prima e devo dire che dove ci si trova bene prima o poi ci si ritorna e ancora questa volta con il mio cane che in questa struttura e ben accettato. L'ospitatilà degli animali e' accettata pagando una piccola somma di denaro. La zona in cui si evige l'Hotel e' molto vicina al centro cittadino di questa piccola frazione slovena che non presenta molti intrattenimenti alla sera se non frequentando con amici qualche birreria o ristorante locale. Il luogo e' adatto a sportivi ed amanti della natura. Tra i canoisti ( cajak ), pescatori a mosca,escursionisti ciclisti e quant' altro il luogo e' adatto un po' a tutti. Nelle vicinanze Kobarid,Tolmin,il lago di most na soci sono i luoghi da visitare più' vicini. Ritengo che il luogo sia adatto a chi ritiene di passare un week end o una settimana in tranquillità. Buon Viaggio