Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zanesville, OH

Do you want to get bed bugs? Here's how!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Bulldoze it.
Location: Go literally anywhere else and not get bed bugs. Trust me, it's fun!
Upon inspecting our bed, the mattress was covered in bed bugs. We complained to the front desk. Yeah, they gave us another room, this time no bed bugs, but they also gave our old room to another guest. We heard them walking around above us all night, in the bed bug and breakfast suite. Disgusting!!! I will NEVER stay in another Baymont... Ever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cave City, KY

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Mammonth cave, Kentucky home, Corvette Museum just to name a few
We had decided to stay an extra day and paid full price for our room. After returning from a full day of activities we found our room had not been cleaned from the night before so we went to the front desk and talked with the manager on duty. She was unable to communicate with housekeepers which did not know any English put they did come and give us clean towels and made the bed. They didn't use a vacuum cleaner or clean toilet. I had ask them to throw out the trash and vacuum, which they only took trash. There were holes in the walls and needed to be painted. The photo's of the room were not even close to what the room looked like...we just needed a room to sleep but was very surprised by the Baymont Motel. We have stayed at them before without any problems plus the so called breakfast was not adequate for paying $80.00 for this motel. We also had no internet and my family had tried to call the hotel 3 times and was unable to connect the calls to our room. W ended up driving to McDonalds to use their internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointing Baymont stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Update the rooms and improve housekeeping.
Location: It's great proximity to Mammoth Cave, National Park.
Having stayed in a beautiful Baymont in another city the previous night, we were surprised and disappointed by the condition of the hotel in Cave City, KY. On the floor, there was an empty bottle of juice and the clock. There were too few towels for our group an only a half roll of toilet paper. These flaws added to the un-updated room. Old carpet, crack in the tub, and old bed spreads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from metamora ohio

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was a nice place but they need to get new bedspread s and blankets and maybe improve the breakfast seemed a bit blaw
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Non smoking rooms smelled smoky. Very convenient location to Mammoth Cave and Dino World. Close to food and gas. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 2, 2016
My family and I enjoyed how close to mammoth cave we were and very close to shopping, food and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice place, is in the process the rooms being remodeled. New carpet and new tile in the bathrooms and granite countertops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Hotel was good and it was close to Mammoth Cave

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful.
Cons: The blankets on the bed were clean but very old and worn.
Location: The location was very good. Lots of places close by to eat. Easy access to Mammoth Cave.
Our room was clean and our girls enjoyed the pool. They also enjoyed the breakfast. They had a nice variety for a quick breakfast. My only complaint was that we asked for a non-smoking room, but when we entered the room it had a strong cigarette odor. One of my girls has asthma so I sprayed lysol in the room and we left for dinner. It was much better when we returned. The hotel was doing some remodeling and some parking spaces were being used for construction equipment which made it a little inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, IN

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Wanted something close to Mammoth Cave and cheap and this was great. Close to I-65, clean, exactly what we wanted for a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Ok for the price. Halls were dirty.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Comforter had holes in it. Overall run down and needs renovation. Doors were outside and I didn't feel safe.