Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zanesville, OH

Do you want to get bed bugs? Here's how!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Bulldoze it.
Location: Go literally anywhere else and not get bed bugs. Trust me, it's fun!
Upon inspecting our bed, the mattress was covered in bed bugs. We complained to the front desk. Yeah, they gave us another room, this time no bed bugs, but they also gave our old room to another guest. We heard them walking around above us all night, in the bed bug and breakfast suite. Disgusting!!! I will NEVER stay in another Baymont... Ever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Problems at check in, man very rude. Room ok but smelled like smoke. Desperately in need of renovation, but it wasn't expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Stay was ok. Non-smoking room smelled like stale cigarettes. No ice in either ice machine. Smoke alarm battery chirped because it needed to be replaced. Breakfast room still had chairs up on table.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eminence,indiana

great weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
was checked in and checked out with ease and within minutes. had no complaints at all. great stay and staff was friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cave City, KY

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Mammonth cave, Kentucky home, Corvette Museum just to name a few
We had decided to stay an extra day and paid full price for our room. After returning from a full day of activities we found our room had not been cleaned from the night before so we went to the front desk and talked with the manager on duty. She was unable to communicate with housekeepers which did not know any English put they did come and give us clean towels and made the bed. They didn't use a vacuum cleaner or clean toilet. I had ask them to throw out the trash and vacuum, which they only took trash. There were holes in the walls and needed to be painted. The photo's of the room were not even close to what the room looked like...we just needed a room to sleep but was very surprised by the Baymont Motel. We have stayed at them before without any problems plus the so called breakfast was not adequate for paying $80.00 for this motel. We also had no internet and my family had tried to call the hotel 3 times and was unable to connect the calls to our room. W ended up driving to McDonalds to use their internet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
Cons: guide for tv
Location: conveniently located
Stayed for a night and everything was good. Clean, comfortable, and inexpensive. Very nice.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lady at front desk not friendly at all phone in room doesn't work air conditioner went off an on all night an day louad.
1 out of 5
by Stacey from Mankato, MN

Never again!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Where do I start.... First, the front desk clerk was very nice, but had just started & had no clue why our reservation showed only one night, instead of the 4 we booked (we actually had to book through Hotels.com twice because they couldn't add an extra day we needed). This actually turned out to be a blessing because we cancelled the remainder of the nights with Hotels.com & the motel never had us staying there anyway. Next, there were dead bugs in the room (crickets & their body parts-I think). Then there was a dirty sock on the floor & candy on the floor & the mirror above sink had handprints on it. Obviously, they are not partial to going above & beyond when cleaning. Needless to say, we were happy to get out of there the next day. The only thing good here was the bed was comfortable. Otherwise, ICK!!
4 out of 5
by Cherie from Canton, ohio

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was thoroughly impressed..not anew hotel but still in great condition.. no moldy grouting. Comfortable bedding..pool.. thank you for a clean affordable place to rest.