Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Clean and comfortable hotel room located in a great little town of cave city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Mammoth Cave National Park

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: roomy, free internet, free breakfast, lots of TV channels
Cons: possible beds need replacement, too soft for me
Location: very close to Mammoth Cave National Park, and about 15 miles to Walmart
we chose this hotel because it is convenience, easy access to Interstate 65, plenty of good restaurants for lunch and dinner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, California

Took nearly an hour to check in!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The room was fine. It had a good bed, good bathroom and lighted work desk with an outllet.
Cons: Desk clerk had been transferred here from another property owned by the same Indian family and given no training on the system. I waited nearly 30 minutes while she checked in the bikers who were in front of me. Then she couldn't find my prepaid Expedia reservation, even when I provided the confirmation number. She gave me a key anyway. When I got to the room, the key didn't work. I had to load my luggage back in the car and return to the office. She gave me another key and announced she'd found my reservation. Just awfrul after I'd been driving all day!
Location: Right off I-65. Cracker Barrel and McDonalds nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: I guess if there was any good points the outside was well maintained.
I thought that a Baymont would be a decent stay. I learned I was wrong with this stay. The door had a gap on the bottom that let in bugs as all doors opened onto the parking lot. The building was older but not well maintained. The bathtub was chipped. The walls had large divets that needed repairs. The bathroom was dirty. Some sort of brown substance sprayed on the back of the door, don't want to imagine what that was. There weren't enough pillows or towels for two people. Clerk was very disinterested, annoyed when assistance was asked. I asked for a cancellation refund and she refused so we were stuck there. Really, don't stay here. We stayed in 3 different places during our week long travels, this place was by far the worst. Unacceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff was very unfriendly. t

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Room was clean, but the attitude of the desk clerk was very dissappointing. Acted like they could care less if you were there or not. Not helpful in any way. I had to say Good Morning instead of them when I walked in for breakfast in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Avoid at all cost

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The pool was okay
Cons: Everything. Most horrible stay ever.
Location: Mammoth cave is close but the other hotels in cave city are way more convienet to the gas station/mcds/ Cracker Barrel of your looking to walk.
Stay far away from this mess of a hotel. We walked in the room to find spiderwebs hanging from every lamp and a roach in the bathroom floor. The first night there was a dog barking the entire time so we called the front desk and complained... The next day they informed us WE are the ones who had the dog and tried to charge us for it claiming they had "seen the dog" on the camera. The maids never came to clean even after I went to the front desk to ask them to clean it. We removed the D&D sign from the door and when we came back a new D&D sign was stuck in the door which means they opened the door looked in and decided against it. (We are not messy people I promise!) Then let's get to the "complimentary" breakfast. The cereal sat there all 3 days and was stale as could be, the fruits also sat out the entire time. They had eggo waffles sitting in a clear plastic box with 2 bagels and some stale pastries. They had expired yogurt in the fridge BUT they had little sausage biscuits you could throw in the microwave so that was the only positive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, KY

Absolute Dump

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We checked in and immediately checked out. Of course they won't refund our money. The bedding is horrible. The room is tiny. And it smells and is not clean. Don't ever stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

A great overnight stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Not a bad place to stop overnight. Honestly, as we travel across the country, only the "bad" hotels stick out in my head, and this wasn't one of them! Would stay here again. Walkable to some restaurants and other necessities, too, which is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was nice. Other than the ice machines not working, I have no complaints. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Quiet and comfortable. It is conveniently located off the freeway and next to the park. Everyone was very nice.