Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Finally Found My Limits

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Since I travel for a living I have developed a minimum set of requirements and expectations. This property did not reach the low bar I had set for my vacation time at Mammoth Cave. The property seemed hastily built. Our bathroom door was difficult to close. The breakfast was of little real value. Communication with the clerk during check-in was difficult. I have learned that Holiday Inns / IHG properties will now serve as my baseline minimum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Nice hotel close to Mammoth Cave

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Great air conditioning, comfortable bed.
Cons: Cleaner towels, better breakfast.
Location: Cave City is very close to Mammoth Cave, easy to get to from the interstate, very close to numerous food and shopping options.
It was a pretty decent room, great air conditioning, very close to the major attractions around Cave City. The only problem was the towels were dirty, and the water pressure wasn't great. Breakfast could have been a bit better too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dirty, there was urine in the tub.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
You read it correct. There was smelly old urine in the tub. On 90° day the bathroom stunk. I could not believe they had not cleaned tub. Shower curtain was old and dirty. I will never use Baymont hotel's again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to many attractions.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
I was unsatisfied with our first room and the staff quickly switched us to a new room. I really appreciated their help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Served the purpose

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The reception staff was very, very nice.
Cons: The furniture was dinged up, if not broken. Again, I'm sure the renovations will solve all of this.
Location: Just a stop on the road for me.
This hotel is currently under badly-needed renovations. I think it will be fine after that is finished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

smelly and musty sheets worn out and had holes

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: get newer sheets and clean the spreads, up date the rooms the furnisher looks like it will fall apart
Location: good
poor overall condition of room, sheets, furnisher, tub, needs up dated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Review

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel was nice and quiet. The room was clean and warm. The bathtub did have some water in it which was weird but for the price the hotel was good.
Cons: The breakfast menu could be improved. There was just cold egg patties on top the microwave which was weird and there really wasnt that many options.
Location: Nearby there is so many things to do. There is Mammoth Cave which is awesome and tons of cool gift shops which antiques and restaurants all over.
The hotel was nice for the price. The pictures on the wall were nice and added character to the room. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Outside the room was kind of gross, there were bugs and bees and dead bugs and flies but inside the room it was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good overnight stop

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: convenient to everything
Location: eating/ fuel close
nice location, room clean and had everything needed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
If this is where I stayed Sunday 24th of April I am disputing charge. Broken a/c, TV blurry, lights burned out, patio door did not lock. Got my 10am wake up call at 10pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find along our return home

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was mediocre but expected for the great value of this overnight stay.
Room was immaculate, pillows new and very comfortable. Water was hot, everything very clean and neat.