Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Towels were like sandpaper and we only had 2. Other than the towel problem was very clean and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw,In

Vacation to Dinosaur world

Posted May 29, 2017
Musty towel racks coming off the walls pool poor condition Staff was very nice people above us loud running stomping disrespectful bedding smelled
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted May 13, 2017
The front desk clerks were very nice. The room had a stagnant small to it. There was a pile of swept up hair on the bathroom floor, there were several bugs, the bed was uncomfortable. The hair dryer was filthy. We were there for one night just in transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Location: Convenient location for caves.
Staff was friendly and helpful when I had to make changes to my reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: Breakfast was subpar. Internet access was very, very, very slow. Could get on wi-fi but couldn't access anything.
Breakfast was subpar. WI-FI available but so slow could not access any information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mammoth cave park

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Staff great. Close to everything. Bed could be newer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great place to stop on the way to Florida.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We needed a place for one night on our way from MI to FL The breakfast had a great selection for the price we paid for the hotel. I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The staff at the front desk and at the morning breakfast were lovely, wonderful and kind!
This hotel was just ok. It appears to have been a former Super 8 or some type of motel like that. There is no central "lobby"- all the rooms are accessed from doors outside. The property on the whole looks a bit run down and weathered- paint chipping, outdoor vents broken and rusty. Our room had a broken sink drain, some cobwebs in the bathroom, a drafty door, and no outlet plate on the outlet for the refrigerator. The beds were fine and the room worked for what we needed to do there, which was basically sleep and eat in the morning. But I wouldn't want to spend extensive time here:) The eating area for breakfast is VERY small (the kind women that worked there said that they have suggested many times expanding this space, which would be great!), so many of us had to stand while eating breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Jeanie

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk service was very nice althouth we did have to switch rooms due to water coming down from the room above. We stayed two nights and for some reason, the maid only made one bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Overall quite good

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Breakfast area is too small. One will find people standing and eating since sitting space is very limited.