Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Comfortable beds. Bad tv reception lousy screen no HD. No espn 2 No hallmark channel. Chairs need to be replaced. You sink in the middle cushions gone on them. No freezer in refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice staff, very good price. Couldn't be happier

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms, cleanliness, breakfast was good.
Cons: Wifi speed could be a tad faster. Still, I was able to watch Netflix and check emails without a hassle.
Location: Excellent Mexican restaurant nearby, shopping centers nearby. Other than that, you're in the Franklin suburbs.
Stayed 3 nights at this hotel, staff was very welcoming throughout my stay very quiet place and very well located (5 min away from Walmart, drugstores, shopping centers, etc.) Your go-to place for bowling green and its suburbs! Would stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

near to interstate, restaurants & service stations

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: See the above.
Location: See the above.
Room was comfortable & easily accessed for my handicapped wife. The check-in staff was competent & friendly.The TV worked but the sleep timer did not. All in all very satisfactory for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
breakfastroom needed to be stationed at all times. gravy for biscuits would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Lyndey at the front desk for check in was wonderful! Room was clean, and bed comfortable. Location is great; right off the highway it's lots of dining choices close by.
Cons: The bathroom needed to be updated, but it was clean. There wasn't any hot food for breakfast at 8 am, and they say they serve until 9 am. Asked the gentleman working the front desk and he acted surprised, but not helpful. Even the coffee was empty!
Location: I stopped on my way to Dallas, so didn't do any activities. It is right off of the highway and there are a variety of restaurants right near it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond OH

Good one night stop over.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The location is close to the highway without being noisy and there several places to eat. As we only stayed one night, we are not sure of activities.
We arrived late and were greeted by one of the friendliest desk attendants I have ever met, Lindy had everything ready and made us feel truly welcome. The room was neat and clean and the bathroom seemed as though it had been recently updated.The bed was firm, as we like it, and the frig was cold. The only concern we had was the breakfast, it was limited in selection but the hot things were hot and the cold things cold. The coffee was very good and hot. This is a good place to stay for us on our frequent trips to visit grandchildren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Clean family hotel, staff friendly and attentive

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: vending machines
Location: Everything in town is located on the main strip, great location.
Room was clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly. I only wished there would have been vending machines at the facility. Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Always stay in Franklin on way to Lexington.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location only reason we stay there.
Didn't know it had changed from Best Western to Baymont. Seems a little better in some respects. Did have spoiled bananas at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Poor

Posted May 30, 2016
It was not what I expected, pool was not is service. Specially when you have kids in a hot day. Breakfast not enough choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Rooms looked fairly new. It was a lot better than I expected. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Staff was very friendly.