Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location, plenty of options nearby.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: modern, clean, organized.
Cons: ?
Location: dining, misc, enough options for the travelers.
Very nice Hotel, it was just re-opened after a complete remodel. Quiet rooms, comfortable, modern, great value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Did not get a good nights rest

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I checked in as normal. All went fine. A few hours later as I was asleep, another couple was assigned the same room. I awoke to the door trying to open. The safety latch is what stopped the door from opening. I answered the door and told them there must be a mistake. They went to the check in counter. I went ahead and called the counter and told the same lady who checked me in earlier that day. She said "thanks". What happened to "I'm Sorry"? Me either, I never heard her say it. About 2 hours later, as I was asleep again. The room phone rang. I answered and it was the lady who didn't apologize earlier on the other line. She demanded I come to the front counter for paperwork. I kindly stated that I was not feeling well and it would have to wait till morning. She then proceeded to ask me my name. Can you believe that just 3 hours earlier, she checked me in and wanted to see if I wanted to explore a Corporate rate. She didn't even know who she checked into the room. I will never stay again and warned my coworkers not to stay at Best Western, Bowling Green, KY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Washington, KY

Nice three night stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Staff was great. Very welcoming. Breakfast was better than normal fare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macomb, Il

Great stay, no complaints!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I stayed here with my daughter. We had a wonderful time, no problems. Our room was clean, new, close to the pool, and the hotel was very easy to find. The staff was great and the food was really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled and very nice

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very nice hotel and excellent customer service. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Brand new hotel close to expressway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is a great hotel. It is brand new, so everything is very clean and modern. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only fault I can give it, is that the air conditioner in our room made a lot of noise. But it kept the room cool, so I can't complain too much about that. The hot breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 330-364-0818

Excellent location!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We spent a long weekend in Bowling Green visiting the NCM and the GM Corvette plant. We also found a nearby winery with free wine tasting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very Clean and updated hotel. The staff were extremely nice! Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Close to many restaurants and stores.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right off the interstate with good restaurants and shopping nearby
Easy access to the interstate. New location all upgraded and in great condition with good staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floyds Knobs, IN

Just Okay!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Arrived at entrance with staff smoking outside door. And then a staffer stating no smoking inside hotel. Okay, no problem, I am not a smoker, one reason I picked the hotel. The hotel looked new, but the entrance flooring and window needed some cleaning. Maybe the smoking people should have been cleaning windows and scrubbing floors. I think it was probably a poor choice of tile that holds dirt. The beds and room were nice. Although my son's room had some kind of leak that started dripping during the night and wet the carpet, ruined the wall and the lampshade. He did not sleep well due to the dripping, but tuffed it out, because he didn't want to move his entire family during the night. Inforemed front desk the next morning and got the reply of thanks we will look into it. Sorry. But the sorry did not seem authenic just lip service. Breakfast buffet was good, but the layout is terrible. Too many people crowding into line, hold ups in the the fridge area. Good and bad, but overall a decent hotel. Would have rated higher if cleaner.