Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very nice hotel. All the staff are very friendly.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: You did great
Location: Near to Corvette Museum, Rail-train museum. Hidden cave museum, about 25 miles from Mammoth cave which is okay. There's no traffic at all.
Our experience was great with this hotel. Hot breakfast was included the whole stay. Coffee, tea, apples, hot cocoa 24/7, with popcorn every afternoon for the guest. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends. Hotel is very modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn IN

Posted Aug 17, 2017
When arriving at Best Western Bowling Green KY staff greeted us and check in was very quick. Jordan was the member of staff that checked us in and he was very accommodating to our needs. The Breakfast was very good and staff were like family pleasant and accommodating. Ronnie assisted us when checking out, the two young men mentioned get 10 stars each from us making us want to stay again. We definitely will be staying here again next year. KUDOS!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by TMJ, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for making Best Western your hotel of choice! We look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean and nice staff. Next door to a Cracker Barrell which was nice. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by TMJ, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for such a kind review. We are glad you choose to stay with us again and recommend us to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice and new hotel. Very clean and conveniently located. Water pressure in the showers is the best around!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by TMJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us your preferred hotel of choice. We love that you enjoyed our super hot high powered water pressure. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel, clean

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: It's location. The rates were very reasonable
Cons: The bathrooms could be improved.
Location: The location was good. We visited the corvette museum and lost river cave
The hotel was near I 65 which worked out best for me. It was clean . The breakfast was very good , but the bathroom was to small and the sink faucet was loose. But over all I would come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by TMJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Bowling Green. We are thrilled you found the location convenient and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel, good location.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: New and modern renovation.
Cons: Larger parking area.
Location: Cave tours, aviation park, train museum, corvette museum...
Nice recently renovated hotel, friendly staff, could stand to have a little more parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by TMJ, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a kind review. We value your feedback regarding parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

2 day stay, 3 rooms rented

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: cleaning staff went out of their way to help us.
Location: Beech bend Park, Corvette museum, WKU, KY museum
We arrived close to noon, and we knew the check in time was 3 p.m, but we took a chance at seeing if we could check-in early if the rooms were ready. Only one of the 3 rooms were ready, so we wanted to unload our luggage. Then we were told it would cost an extra $30 per room to do so. We spent $600+ to rent the 3 rooms for 2 nights and then they wanted an extra $30. We paid it, but was surprised and taken back by this. We didn't want to leave our luggage in the car when we went to Beech Bend Park all day. Something to consider, if we arrived late, would we have received some of our money back. I don't think so. We will reconsider Best Western next time due to this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tenn

Nice hotel, close to food, highway

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Excellent experience enjoyed free breakfast and conditions at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to highway.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Was there for a wedding. Although I didn't need one there are plenty of restaurants close by and close to the highway that we had to get on for the rehearsal and for the wedding. So very convenient. We were next to the pool, so I did see some ants (a lot of ants outside) not in the room. Being on the ground floor didn't see any bugs in the room. The lobby has a lot of seating available. The breakfast bar had many choices which was very good. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where we wanted to be

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The first room we were in had so much humidity that we couldn't breathe. The desk clerk was very gracious and changed our room for us and also gave us a discount on our rate. The rooms were small but we got what we paid for.