Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Business

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Only in area for one night this hotel is nicest in their area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Clean,nice size rooms
Cons: Hallway smells
Location: We went for a nice walk in Bowling Green
The receptionist made a few mistakes and the wifi was not good. The hallways had very strong deodorizer that is no good for allergies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Business Trip

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Close to my appointment. the hotel was clean and well kept but the shower was joke.
Cons: Make showers that you do not have to get on our knees to use. Increase water pressure.
Location: Location was OK for my appointment and near fast food places.
Hotel was not bad except for shower. I was put in a handy cap access room that had only a walk in or roll in shower and the shower head was attached to a rubber hose and mounted about 4 feet off the floor. Very little water pressure so taking a shower took 45 minuets. Had to ask for iron & ironing board none in the room. Had a coffee maker but no coffee pot. ??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

There is literally nothing in bowling green

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and the breakfast was plentiful.
Cons: They need to have better maintenance showering with a clogged tub is not enjoyable.
Location: Nothing to do we had to drive 30 to 40 minutes just to find things to do with the little ones
well in our short stay baths were short lived as the bathtub was clogged and in the two nights we spent at the hotel our car was broken into and the staff failed to notify us that so we figured it out ourselves as we walked out to our car and it had completely been rummaged through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
The hotel was decorated for the holidays. Fastest check-in ever. Breakfast was good and the attendant was exceptional!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Fort Lauderdale

Pleasant hotel in an area short on accommodations

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room comfort.
Cons: Oversight on condition. Bathroom had three problems with items broken or falling out of wall.
Location: On a busy US highway but between major towns. The area has great recreational opportunities for canoeing, kayaking, fishing, fossil hunting, golf.
There are not many chain hotels nearby and the local motels leave something to be desired so this is a welcome addition to the area. The hotel is clean, has the basic amenities and the staff is friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. Room also had a desk and easy chair along with microwave, coffeemaker and fridge. Wifi and TV were fine. Rooms were quiet. The breakfast room was spotless and had plenty of nice options including pretty good, freshly cooked sausage. The woman who took care of breakfast was great. Give her a raise, she made everyone's day start a little nicer. The grounds were neat and clean, parking was well lit and convenient. Lobby was welcoming and staff always had a greeting for guests coming in. I had problem with my room that did not make me need to change rooms but shouldn't have happened. There was a big crack in the shower surround liner, the shower head was pulled out from wall. I told the manager when I checked out, she took the room out of service for repair and they offered to add points to my account as an apology. I will stay there again. Room rates were cheaper on Expedia than on the hotel website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, but had some sort over Oder, like a disinfectant it sanitizer that was very over powering and I had a head ache from it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from Georgia

Fine but could use a little help

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was not bad but needed a little work. Rooms had a mildew smell and sofabed needs replacing. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dario from Miami, FL

NIce and clean place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Everything great , except for the internet . NOT internet at all . They never said they have an issue with it at checking and when I ask them they could not said what happened and when will be fix . Beside this was a great place to stay