Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 day business trip

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Front desk staff Housekeeping Customer Service Overall appearance Fitness room
Location: Not near much. It is a several miles to a small town with a few dining options.
I won't be staying at Best Western again. I asked that I not be put in an adjoining room as I have had bad experiences with noisy neighbors at hotels. The woman checking me in said I had the last available king size room. I told her I didn't need a king size bed and asked for a different room. She wouldn't look me in the eye and didn't say the hotel was full (very few cars in the lot during my stay), but again said I had the last king room and handed me the key. Looked like she didn't want to do a little extra work to accommodate a reasonable request. Didn't even offer to move me to another room if available my second night. I was also told at check in that the wifi was out, which was the case for most of my 2 day stay. Halls were hot and musty smelling. I saw another review that mentioned missing tile in the elevator. It got replaced but doesn't match what was already in there. Grease all over the wall in the shower next to the head was never cleaned during my stay. Caulking around tub loose and had mold/mildew. Shower head/handle not secured. I thought it was going to come out of the wall. Housekeeping left melted ice in the bucket and no liners. Door stops were green/tarnished. Hole in the wall. Equipment in fitness room rusty and some didn't work. Fitness room damp/musty smelling. I have no compliments for the complimentary breakfast. The biscuits were cold and whatever they offered to go with them wasn't refilled. Looks like Best Western and/or local management are cheap
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Best Western Heritage Inn and Suites Management, Hotel Management
Hello and good morning and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of entire staff, we would like to greatly apologize tor the inconveniences. We always welcome the feedback, whether negative or positive for us to keep enhancing the guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

convenient hotel for event at Sebring Race 12 hour

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: everything over all. But staff very professional and friendly
Cons: gym
Location: Nicolas restaurant is very good. Also Sebring is 30 minutes away
Courteous staff and very friendly. The gym needs improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel newer and clean

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Excellent very pleasant staff. Clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homestead, Fl

It always is our only choice when visiting family

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Thank you very nice hotel! Definitely always our go to hotel when in the area .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Attention to detail. Fix problems. Customer service problems arise.
Check in went fine. Got room. Main mirror in sleeping area was broken, bathroom lights had short and did not work much of the time. Tv controller did not work properly. Air conditioning control did not work. In morning dog poop was outside my door in main hall. No clock in room. Reported all problems to front desk, but seemed unresponsive. Upon arriving back from being out for day, we found a new click and tv controller in our room, but the room had not been made up or cleaned. Someone put a do not disturb sign on our door. Complained to the front desk twice about all our problems and asked for call from Manager. Never received call or adjustment. Will not stay here again and will not use Expedia if no adjustment to fees charged to my card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Hello, We're sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We'll address the issues in your room with our maintenance staff. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not keeping up the property

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Fairly quiet.
Cons: Most everything. The owner isn't putting any money back into the property if the pool has leaves, plastic bags etc.
Location: Very rural. Not much going on here.
First night.... Poor water pressure. Toilet seat loose, I fixed it. Reported poor draining in sink. Breakfast not being maintained because of one person running the breakfast as well as the front desk. Second night..... Sink still not draining , I fixed it. Pool full of debris. Hot tub out of order. (Same as a report from three weeks ago!) Appears that there are people living in their vehicles on the property. Third night.... More of the same. Please find another place to stay and avoid the agrivation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Hi Joe, We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We'll address the issues in your room with our maintenance staff. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel clean bed was comfortable

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great would like a listing of local places to eat breakfast was good staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homestead, FL

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, quiet and overall a nice experience. Will definitely consider stopping in next year on the way to our annual jeep event in Bartow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

New hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Though the hotel is somewhat off the beaten path, it was new and there was lots to do in the area: state parks and lovely Peace River. The only complaint I had was the walls were kinda thin and I could hear noise from the room next store. The plus for me was a guest laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I travel for work and stay frequently, very good hotel.