Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Friendly, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Good bed, shower, and wifi Friendly helpful staff good breakfast
Cons: All was good...no critisims Would stay again next time through
Location: Right in the center of food and gas...close to the freeway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel in very small town

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I am very sensitive to mechanical noises. The quiet air-conditioning unit was a pleasant surprise.
Location: We were in Cave City because it is close to Mammoth Cave National Park which we visited.
The room was large, bed comfortable, air-conditioning quiet. Room-darkening shades kept out bright outdoor entrance lights. At registration, we asked to change our assigned room to one further from the indoor swimming pool. That took a little time but it was done. The staff member noted that we had booked through Expedia: does this make a difference in room assignment? This Comfort Inn delivered the kind of service we have received from past stays at Comfort Inns, including the breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Enough Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: We had great weather and enjoyed sitting on the small patio outside the breakfast area in the evening. Also see my general review for pros..
Cons: Staff not unfriendly, but not overly enthusiastic. Very much your basic hotel.
Location: Mammoth Caves. Lots of restaurants around hotel. El Mazatlan and liquor store across street serve only alcohol in town. Cave City a mostly dry town.
Stayed here for two nights as we were in town to visit Mammoth Caves. Comfortable and clean hotel. Your basic Comfort Inn. Good breakfast in the morning. Easy access to where we were going (Mammoth Cave National Park) and to the interstate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed wasn't made 2nd night

Posted Sep 20, 2016
beed was not cleaned/ormade for our 2nd nights stay. nobody would help only saying they would inform the manager the next morning. had to sleep in an un-made bed. not good considering the price I paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Xenia, Oh

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice hotel, hot breakfast, clean, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by John

GREAT PLACE FOR MAMMOTH CAVES

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay for families with children. Very close to Mammoth Cave attractions. Great price!
3 out of 5
by SJ

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was musty smelling and shower had very little pressure. Pool was nice.
5 out of 5
by Cory from Ohio

Perfect location, great stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was wonderful from check in to check out. We ended up needing a bandaid because my daughter ran into the wall, they provided that and offered more if needed. My other daughter forgot her hat in the room when we checked out. They quickly went up and found it and had it waiting for us at the front desk. The only thing with the whole stay that I found issue with was a little bit of mildew that was starting at the bottom of the shower curtain, but I'm sure my shower at home probably has the same thing so it wasn't a big deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Nice hotel with indoor pool

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
We visited mammoth cave from Michigan. We stayed at this hotel two nights. It was more money then some local hotels but had an indoor pool for the kid. Clean quiet hotel. Only complaint was the hotel staff weren't great or friendly . The hotel itself was nice even the breakfast was good and plenty of food even Buscuits and gravy! Would have given 4 1/2 stars if the hotel staff were freidnlier . My review 3.75/5 stars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice Hotel to stay at and visit Mammoth Cave

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff we encountered were excellent. While we have no plans to return to the area we would frequent this location again if we did.
Location: Mammouth Cave National Park. Most everything else kids would do were closed or out of business. It appears the recession hit the business in this area
The staff was excellent, the hotel in very good overall condition. The attention to daily housekeeping of the rooms and common areas was very appreciated. The indoor pool was very clean and the breakfast area was well maintained. Our only disappointment was upon arrival there was an ice water dispenser in the lobby and a pitcher of water in the breakfast area the following morning. We stayed four days and did not see them after the second morning. The outside temps were in the 90's so we drank a lot of water. When I asked about cold water for breakfast I was told they couldn't find the pitcher and I should go to the exercise room to get water for breakfast or later for my grandchildren. They couldn't locate the pitchers... Still missing 2 days later, the morning we checked out.