Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed wasn't made 2nd night

Posted Sep 20, 2016
beed was not cleaned/ormade for our 2nd nights stay. nobody would help only saying they would inform the manager the next morning. had to sleep in an un-made bed. not good considering the price I paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Xenia, Oh

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice hotel, hot breakfast, clean, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hairy situation

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
it wasn't too bad, except that i kept finding long, curly black hairs in the bathroom - on the floor, in the tub, etc. no one has black hair in my family! it was rather gross. and, the shelves where the towels sat had not been dusted for months - there was a thick layer of dust on them.
5 out of 5
by Scott from St. Louis, MO

Great staff, comfortable, quiet, peaceful sleep.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We came back to this hotel because we really enjoyed our stay in April of 2015. It was great seeing Robin and Julie again - they remembered us and once again made us feel at home during our stay! I did have only one complaint about a housekeeping staff member griping about guests not leaving fast enough; I understand they want to get their work done, but please never say this out loud anywhere a guest could hear it. We love visiting Mammoth Cave NP and this will always be the hotel we choose. Breakfast was okay, but there are many food options within walking distance from the hotel. The room was clean, very comfortable bed, and the hot tub is always great after hiking and walking in the cave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sam from Louisiana

Online booking failed.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The direct phone line to hotel was not a priority, it takes several tries to get the hotel to answer. Upon arrival even though I had a confirmation email from online booking reservation, they had no reservations for us.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tyler from Michigan

Not too bad

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice inside. It's very close to mammoth cave for anyone who's looking to stay in this area for that. Breakfast wasn't the best but it was edible. Not sure as to why they didn't make our bed for the second night, but maybe that's just how hotels do it nowadays
5 out of 5
by deborah from west chester, ohio

Liking the New Renovations

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really liked the newly renovated look. Could detect the faint smell of new carpet throughout the hallways. Felt that things were well maintained and clean.
2 out of 5
by kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels