Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Friendly, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Good bed, shower, and wifi Friendly helpful staff good breakfast
Cons: All was good...no critisims Would stay again next time through
Location: Right in the center of food and gas...close to the freeway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel in very small town

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I am very sensitive to mechanical noises. The quiet air-conditioning unit was a pleasant surprise.
Location: We were in Cave City because it is close to Mammoth Cave National Park which we visited.
The room was large, bed comfortable, air-conditioning quiet. Room-darkening shades kept out bright outdoor entrance lights. At registration, we asked to change our assigned room to one further from the indoor swimming pool. That took a little time but it was done. The staff member noted that we had booked through Expedia: does this make a difference in room assignment? This Comfort Inn delivered the kind of service we have received from past stays at Comfort Inns, including the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Enough Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: We had great weather and enjoyed sitting on the small patio outside the breakfast area in the evening. Also see my general review for pros..
Cons: Staff not unfriendly, but not overly enthusiastic. Very much your basic hotel.
Location: Mammoth Caves. Lots of restaurants around hotel. El Mazatlan and liquor store across street serve only alcohol in town. Cave City a mostly dry town.
Stayed here for two nights as we were in town to visit Mammoth Caves. Comfortable and clean hotel. Your basic Comfort Inn. Good breakfast in the morning. Easy access to where we were going (Mammoth Cave National Park) and to the interstate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bed wasn't made 2nd night

Posted Sep 20, 2016
beed was not cleaned/ormade for our 2nd nights stay. nobody would help only saying they would inform the manager the next morning. had to sleep in an un-made bed. not good considering the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Xenia, Oh

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice hotel, hot breakfast, clean, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Putting the Friendly Comfort in Comfort Inn

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay, very friendly staff and clean!
5 out of 5
by John

GREAT PLACE FOR MAMMOTH CAVES

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay for families with children. Very close to Mammoth Cave attractions. Great price!