Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Ky

Nice hotel and they allow pets

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I took my 4 granddaughters for spring break and it was wonderful. The employees are wonderful and caring. They went above and beyond when i had an emergency and had to leave early. The breakfast was great. The girls loved the pool. It was the right temp and we enjoyed it very much. It close to all the restaurants and the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming, GA

Great experience

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We reserved a suite with two beds and a sofa sleeper and weren't disappointed. The suite had a separate bedroom, so we were able to have privacy, yet plenty of room for the 3 adults and 2 children. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Woke up to a good, warm breakfast, too. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It is a great location. Great staff, very helpful would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, OH

Nice Hotel. New Ownership. Bad location.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The room was fine. Staff were pleasant but seemed a little clueless. I asked for a hypo-allergenic pillow and was told they didn't have those, then they "found" me one on a desk in the back office. I explained that I am a frequent guest at other Country Inns and have never had this problem before. I was told that this location was under new ownership. Apparently the new owners are not fans of hypo-allergenic pillows... Staff were very helpful in dealing with a noisy group next door which was much appreciated. The main problem with this hotel is it's physical location. It is difficult to get in and out of in a very busy commercial area. There was a major accident in front of the hotel during our stay and I am sure this is a common occurrence, especially at night. Nice hotel once you figure out how to get to it. Be careful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Can't say enough about the staff. They were extremely friendly! Beds were very comfy. Hotel is in a fairly quiet location, but close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Great Location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This hotel is in very close proximity to many restaurants and shopping areas. The hotel was quiet, clean, and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pool and room were dirty. Beds hard. Unfortunately definitely not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pool area does NOT have whirlpool as pictured. Workout room is nasty. One good treadmill, second doesn't work. No towels, cleaning rag dispenser empty all three days of stay. Remodel during stay that was never indicated. Affected breakfast area. Average breakfast, nothing special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

The big nice motel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was a nice hotel but staff was very rude .great breakfast the and really quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by CountryInnBG, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Just off the highway.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: good location, good breakfast
Cons: cleanliness, hotel staff knowing what they are doing and telling guests. Having pool area and fitness center stocked and cleaned occasionallly.
I was dissapointed with this motel. I was in a good location right off the highway and a good stopping point for our trip from florida to michigan. When we choose a motel we need a free breakfast, workout room and pool. When we arrive I asked about their workout room hours. I was told it was a 24 hour availability. When I went to work out in the morning it was locked and the gal at the desk was either unable or unwilling to open it for me. She told me it was not open 24 hours. The pool was small which isn't uncommom for a motel in this price range. There was no hot tub however. The pool room was not stocked with towels that night and in the morning either. The workout room looked like it had never been cleaned and there were no towels in there either. There was nothing to wipe down the exercise equipment either so I know it hadn't been cleaned by previous users also. Even in the morning the pool area was still dirty and had not been cleaned. The room were comfortable and the breakfast had a great selection of warm and cold food. They also charged my credit card for the room even though I had already paid through expedia. After 3 phone calls to the motel I am hoping that gets resolved. I would not stay at this motel again. There seem to be quite few other motels in the area I would try first before booking this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is good to know that you were delighted with the breakfast, the hotel location and the accommodations of your room. On the other hand, we apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered in regards to the condition of the hotel facilities and the service you received from our staff at that time. Your review gives us the opportunity to continuously improve our services. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our Country Inn & Suites hotels in the future.