Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Starbucks in.the lobby, indoor pool!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Have not stayed at this hotel for quite a bit. Very impressed with the front desk staff. When I commented that we did not have a fridge in the room, the associate immediately responded,"I will have one taken up to your room." I was blown away! No begging, looking really disappointed needed, she just took charge and got it done! Wow! You don't see proactive customer service like that very often! The Starbucks located in the lobby makes my husband soooo happy and if you have kids, the pool is a bit small but it is indoors, so always ready to jump in! The only two things I will comment on that needs to be addressed, carpet in our room desperately needed to be cleaned! Additionally more flat space is needed for placing personal items on. Short desk, short tv stand, struggled to find a spot for all our "stuff". No water or door shutting noise from neighboring rooms which is harder and harder to find! Really nice stay! We will be back! In the heart of lots of restaurants and cLose to WKU. Great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Nice but lack of cleanliness

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location, Parking, lobby, all other areas are good and clean.
Cons: Cleanliness of bedding/bathroom.
Location: Easy access to free ways, attractions, Dining and fast food
Kind staff, nice facility but had stained carpet , unclean bedsheet/pillow cases. Staff was so kind to swap them(sheets/pillowcases) quickly as soon as we requested. Door lock was not working. Noticed several shoe prints in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The overall experience was really great. The only thing that I would suggest is that there are other hotels in the area, with cheaper rates, that offer free breakfast and have microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice hotel close to campus.

Posted May 15, 2016
Visited the city for my daughter's graduation. The town is small with lots of traffic that gets very difficult to manage when there are vents at the local college. I needed a hotel that was close to campus but also within distance to restaurants and shopping as needed. This hotel fit the need! It is in close proximity to everything we needed and it is also out of the main traffic flow. The staff was very friendly, professional, and eager to meet our needs before we even asked. I have stayed at this property before and it is my "go to" whenever I am in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff very kind, professional.
Really enjoyed the room; staff made for a really nice experience.
4 out of 5
by Helena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2016
I was disappointed that the amount we paid for one night and there was not complimentary breakfast. We have stayed at far less expensive and received breakfast.
5 out of 5
by piotr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard Hotel High price

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Found this hotel to be not worth the money. Amenities were sparse. 2 wash clothes and 3 towels in a 4 person room. Rooms very small, very little counter space in bathroom, had to hang toiletry bag in closet, no luggage rack, no free breakfast definitely prefer the Hampton
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay. Enjoyed the breakfast served in their restaurant.