Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Should be torn down

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Hotel should be a health hazard.
Location: Waffle house next door
Our first room smelled like it had been in a flood. Moldy and musty. We stayed there one night and then found mold on the dust ruffle. They wanted to just clean it but we insisted on at another room. The second room didn't smell of mold just musty. They supposedly cleaned the room that day but the bathroom smelled of pee. I sprayed the floor and toilet down with Clorox and cleaned it with a towel. It became tolerable. There was mold outside the shower where water ran out of the shower. The toilet leaked. Bathroom door was dirty and base boards were disgusting. The desk chair was very stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying. The first room you stayed when checked by 4 staff members had nothing wrong with it. The same room was rented on the same day to another guest without a single complain. It was rented the next day as well without any issue. We can provide you the receipts of the room if you need to verify.The second room you stayed in was also rented the previous night as you had left luggage in the room while the housekeepers cleaned it.The guest who had checked out that day had no problem with the room. Now, decide who has issues? We are not tearing down our hotel just because you feel it that way. Even if you are willing to pay for that expense, we still won't do it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste Marie, ON

Not up to hotel standards

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The condition of the rooms and a more helpful staff.
Location: On I-65. It was used as a stopping point on the way to Florida.
The hotel looked good from the outside but once inside that changed. The HVAC unit in the room was so dirty we didn't want to turn it on for fear of sending the dirt airborne. The toilet was plugged from arrival and the remedy was to give us a plunger. We never did get it unplugged. We had to use the toilet near the lobby. We would have left but all the other hotels in the area were sold out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by dee patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying. The same room you had stayed was rented the previous night without any problem with the toilet or the room as a whole. We had the maintenance look at the toilet after you left and found that a hand towel was stuck in it. Coming to find out that it was the same one that was missing from your room. So, thank you for creating the mess and then complain about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Waffle House next door

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Waffle House next door.
Cons: The condition and the price.
Location: I didn't travel far. the location looked safe to me.
I read the previous reviews and thought they were exaggerated a bit. No ,they were right on.The hotel is dated, I'd say 60s. The room quite worn,the bed was ok . On the positive side,the area looked safe enough and quiet and there is a waffle House next door. Don't expect too much and you'll be happy. P.S. it's overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Ky

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Our first room was on the third floor. My friend has health issues and needed a room on the first floor. They accommodated us immediately with no extra charge. They treated us extremely good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by dee patel, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your stay and were privileged to make your stay comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Dirty rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2016
This is one of the worst hotels we stayed at in a long time. Dirty walls dirty doors holes in the walls The alarm clock had what I think was chocolate all over it and couldn't adjust the time. The heater was filthy you didn't want to touch that and it was so loud you couldn't hear the TV. My wife did take pics of everything but can't get them to upload. there's a lot of hotels near this one, better off going to one of them. It actually had shoeprints on the walls
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by dee patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying. Our rooms are clean and comfortable to stay. They are checked before renting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
found bug larvea in bed sheets. They moved us to another room They are remodeling all the rooms and it isn't very nice conditions to sleep with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I was expecting

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: only thing I liked was it was right off I 65
Cons: Everything
Location: I was only in town for the racing
I was very disappointed in my stay , I reserved this room a month in advance , I reserved a room with a queen size bed , the room had a full size instead .The manager said it was Wyndams fault not his . the toilet ran all night , nothing was done about it . the channel line up had a food stain on it . even thou the guide was no where near right as far as the channels on tv and the paper line up . I have stayed at 118 hotels in my life and by far this was the worst .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, need to be up dated and cleaner

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: up dated, cleaner
Location: food, shopping
just ok. I came and left. had a good time eating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Bad smell and very unclean

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Price is the only thing
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Plenty of restaurants and close to highway
The hotel was extremely dirty. Bathroom curtain smelled like smoke, hair in the tub, roaches along the base boards and the bed sheets were filthy. I only stayed for one night, but if you are looking for anything remotely clean I would look else where. Granted the rate is cheap, but I would at least expect things to be clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Overall, I thought it was a good bargain for the excellent low rates.