Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Dirty rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2016
This is one of the worst hotels we stayed at in a long time. Dirty walls dirty doors holes in the walls The alarm clock had what I think was chocolate all over it and couldn't adjust the time. The heater was filthy you didn't want to touch that and it was so loud you couldn't hear the TV. My wife did take pics of everything but can't get them to upload. there's a lot of hotels near this one, better off going to one of them. It actually had shoeprints on the walls
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

Nasty

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was like sleeping on a rock. There was a brown stain down the side of the mattress. At 3am the smoke detector started to beep waking me up. Chepstow rate and it showed. Wouldn't have stayed there if it wasn't for business and if I had got there earlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing to our attention. The hotel is under new management and we will change things around. We are undergoing renovations and we are improving our service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jodi from Wausau

Cockroaches

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Were greeted by cockroaches on the walls, on the desk, in the bathroom sink, running under the bed. It was late, and we had driven 12 hours, but we didn't sleep well at all, and had the creepy crawlies all night. Told the guy at the counter as we checked out the next morning, he seemed surprised there were numerous cockroaches in our room. Do yourself a favor, don't book here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
found bug larvea in bed sheets. They moved us to another room They are remodeling all the rooms and it isn't very nice conditions to sleep with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jeffrey J.

Bowling Green Kentucky

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a good room for a one night flop on my way down to Florida. Room was small with a rather hard bed, but was pretty clean. TV system stinks, no guide and changing channels requires patience. I was very happy with the buscuits and gravy on the contenental breakfast though! :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I was expecting

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: only thing I liked was it was right off I 65
Cons: Everything
Location: I was only in town for the racing
I was very disappointed in my stay , I reserved this room a month in advance , I reserved a room with a queen size bed , the room had a full size instead .The manager said it was Wyndams fault not his . the toilet ran all night , nothing was done about it . the channel line up had a food stain on it . even thou the guide was no where near right as far as the channels on tv and the paper line up . I have stayed at 118 hotels in my life and by far this was the worst .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, need to be up dated and cleaner

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: up dated, cleaner
Location: food, shopping
just ok. I came and left. had a good time eating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron from Columbus

it served is purpose

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Minus the damage,due to prior guest, room was clean and quiet.