Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Tennessee

nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Every thing was fine. Staff did not clean room between thurs. and fri. however that is not a big deal to me. Room was were nice and clean when we checked in. Breakfast was vertical nice. I would stay there again and would recommend a friend to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Was close to the cave systems and the bed was comfortable. Only negative was a very cramped breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville,ky

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Wonderful stay, but should have a better breakfast variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Close to national park

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room was standard but no wifi. Currently the outdoor pool is down but they offer use of a nearby facility. Breakfast available but it very basic basic, offering cereal, toast, frozen waffles, etc. My family chose this hotel because we figured we would be busy most of the day. However when we returned after 6 pm. the room had not been tended to by the cleaning staff. Decent hotel but don't expect any frills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare Hotel: No AC, Wifi, or pool

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! I am going to report it to the health department. Most places would not allow this hotel open to the public for health reasons.
Location: Mammoth Caves
Beware, this hotel is hazardous to your health.We were told this hotel had a pool, wifi, and AC. It did not! The pool is half empty with thick smelly green algae on top. The air conditioning and wifi only worked in the lobby. My family had to seek a safer place and we are still trying to get a refund.
2 out of 5
by Jonathan from Columbus Ohio

Not a good option except for location

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good for the proximity to Mammoth Cave National Park but that was about it. When we arrived the front desk clerk took our whole payment for the 3 nights we had booked. The room itself was musty smelling and there were numerous spiders in the room and cobwebs behind all the furniture and on the ceilings. There were two dead cockroaches, one in the bathroom and one on the front window. We were hoping for a pool for our young boys, but it was green and no one dared use it. Given the room and location, we thought maybe we would just stay for 2 nights instead of three, but when we asked the front desk if we could check out one night early, they said we could but they would not refund any of the money we had already paid them. The front desk clerk said the owners would "kill her". When I asked when the owners would be at the hotel, she said they never come, they only talk on the phone and text, so I couldn't talk to them directly. We decided then to just stay the 3 nights. While we were there the room was never cleaned. They did change the towels once. We ran out of toilet paper on the last day. Other than all that though, the room was clean, the shower decent and the beds fairly comfortable. The breakfast was also decent - not hot but they had good bagels, bread and muffins and the staff kept the food stocked. The place was also recently remodeled - it is too bad I think the place could be decent if the service and room condition were better.
2 out of 5
by Francisco from Indiana

Never again!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was closed, wifi didn't work & cable was fuzzy. We rented 2 rooms, one had a refrigerator & nice sitting chair and the other room had neither. There was a piece of a bed frame sitting on the clothes rack, toilet didn't flush right and tub wouldn't drain. Customer service was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked a quality inn that turned into a Days Inn

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
I could not find the quality inn that I booked and drove around in circles until I found out it was now a days inn. When I finally figured this out, checked into the room and the toilet tank exploded water all over me and the bathroom. Also the Internet was not installed as yet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

about what you would expect

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms are decent. The guy next in the room next door was extremely loud, we called the front desk and they quieted him down fairly quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best Quality Inn I've stayed in

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Three big strikes: 1) The pool was not open during the August weekend that we stayed, for reasons not explained well nor perceived as urgent. 2) The "dining area" was 4 small tables crowded into a short narrow hallway. Each morning I saw people standing around the dining area or sitting in the lobby to eat their breakfast. Each morning the steam trays were empty aside for some dried remnants of food along the edge, indicating that the trays had been sitting empty for some time. 3) The person who checked us in was not friendly at all, as she ate her food and licked her fingers while complaining about hating to use the computer.