Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: plenty of things to do
room smelled musty.....but everything else was good! staff was awsome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a pet friendly hotel if you have a bigger dog

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We were unable to stay here b/c the hotel does not accept dogs larger than 25lbs. Expedia does not have the proper information listed. The listing should say $15 pet fee (CASH ONLY - not added to your bill). NO dogs over 25lbs accepted. I would not have made this reservation had I known those stipulations. Frustrating experience and a waste of time. Luckily another hotel in the area that was pet friendly had a room available. This is really more of an issue with Expedia's incomplete listing of the hotel (since the staff person told me that they have spoken to Expedia twice before about the wrong information in the listing), but I feel like other people should be aware of this information if the website won't update it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is Fine

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Clean the room each day or at least give new towels - we had to ask for replacements. Would like to see some fruit for breakfast.
Location: Right off of the highway. close to Mammoth Cave National Park and all of the attractions. We took tours of the park and canoed along the Green River
many of the reviews for this hotel say it's "fine" and it was. the room was pretty clean although it was cleaned only once during our three day stay. the pool was fine - we enjoyed ourselves. the hotel is located in a great spot - right off of 65 and maybe 15 minutes from Mammoth Cave National Park. The breakfast was bagels, frozen waffles, bread for toast, apples and yogurt and juice. Other guests said other hotels in the area's breakfast was better, but for the price it was fine. We would stay there again if going back to Mammoth Cave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Tennessee

nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Every thing was fine. Staff did not clean room between thurs. and fri. however that is not a big deal to me. Room was were nice and clean when we checked in. Breakfast was vertical nice. I would stay there again and would recommend a friend to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Was close to the cave systems and the bed was comfortable. Only negative was a very cramped breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville,ky

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Wonderful stay, but should have a better breakfast variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Close to national park

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room was standard but no wifi. Currently the outdoor pool is down but they offer use of a nearby facility. Breakfast available but it very basic basic, offering cereal, toast, frozen waffles, etc. My family chose this hotel because we figured we would be busy most of the day. However when we returned after 6 pm. the room had not been tended to by the cleaning staff. Decent hotel but don't expect any frills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare Hotel: No AC, Wifi, or pool

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! I am going to report it to the health department. Most places would not allow this hotel open to the public for health reasons.
Location: Mammoth Caves
Beware, this hotel is hazardous to your health.We were told this hotel had a pool, wifi, and AC. It did not! The pool is half empty with thick smelly green algae on top. The air conditioning and wifi only worked in the lobby. My family had to seek a safer place and we are still trying to get a refund.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Georgia

Clean and quiet but wifi didn't work

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had been updated recently, and the room was very clean and quiet, so that was nice. The coffee was good in the morning, but I didn't stay for breakfast. Unfortunately, I could not get a wifi signal in my room, on any of my devices (2 phones, tablet, laptop). The front desk was not helpful at all and borderline rude. I had work that I needed to do, so this is a deal-breaker for me. Also, I'd booked a room with a queen bed, and I'm pretty sure that was a double. Overall, I probably will try someplace else next time.
1 out of 5
by debra from Columbus

Nightmareì

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was Memorial Day weekend in the pool was broken down and closed. The general manager was very rude and did not even offer any apologies. The Wi-Fi was down. The shower was backed up and the toilet wouldn't flush right.