Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great Place to Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. We would most definitely stay here again. Great location and very convenient to resturants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The room itself was fine and the staff efficient. The problem was there was so much noise from outside traffic, plus people congregating outside near our room. Also room air conditioner was extremely noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate 65 and to good restaurants.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pool was drained in July. Bed was hard. Merging with Red Roof Inn. A lot of semi truck drivers use this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
I like the room so I could park my car in front of the room , big parking space .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Moldy coffee pot carafe motel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Front office was supposedly being renovated, so check in and breakfast were at an adjacent motel. No phone service, constant street noise, coffee pot carafe had a science fair project growing in it. No more EconoLodge stays for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Nice place to over night

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Good sized room. Did not feel like every thing was in the way.
Cons: As always better pillows
Older motel but well maintained. The room was larger then some more expensive motels I have stayed at. The carpet was old and could use a good cleaning. The beds were decent but my usual complaint about motels or hotels was the pillows. I good place for an overnight sta. Many many very nearby places to eat. Also not far from the Corvette Museum and the Corvette plant tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Goldelocks from NT, NY

Clean & comfy place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Clean & comfortable, close to National Corvette Museum & they are pet friendly.
Cons: Later check out time if you arrive as late as we did. Arrived at around 2 AM, had to check out at 11am.
Location: National Corvette Museum is just 10 min away
Staff was friendly, rooms were clean & comfortable. Nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wilma from Decatur, GA

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness
Hotel was great, clean and convenient to my event.
3 out of 5
by twinkie from burnsville nc

bad news inn

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: beautiful attendants
Cons: unknown charge amount
Location: right in beside a service station restraunts
i was charged 13 dollars for a unknown reason the phone dident work and there was a obnoxious buzzing sound all through the night but as far as clean it was terrific the service was never in the office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Older Motel

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Clean and cheap!
Cons: Just cleaning the coffee maker and better breakfast
Location: In Bowling Green near Ballance MX
Very clean. Staff very nice. One complaint was the coffee maker had mold it int, but that's common in a lot of motels.