Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pool was advertised was closed found out after I want a refund that is false advertising I was supposed to get a call from you alltoday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We came in late and went to our room and it hadn't been cleaned yet from the day before. We had to wait in the lobby for a long time because the hotel was sold out. Didn't live up to the usual Hampton Inn standards. The desk clerk did his job well however but the place was just overall dirty and in the morning all the breakfast food was empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Nice place to stay when away from home. Nice, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granbury, TX

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It's location was excellent. Far away from traffic, but close enough to Nashville.
Location: Nashville shopping and eating is wonderful.
Stayed there for 9 days. Everything with the hotel was great. The only negative was when we checked into the hotel, the hotel did not have our reservation. Fortunately the hotel had a room, but it was not the room that we had reserved. They tried to call Expedia, but could not get the issue resolved. So the next day, I had to come down and ask for a different room, the one we paid for. It was not until I got on the phone on Tuesday that the bill was paid by Expedia. Hotel staff blamed Expedia, seemed to be confusion on communicating between hotel and Expedia. My concern is in my future bookings with Expedia, I show up at a hotel that is maxed booked and we don't have our reservation guaranteed, we would be without a room. Just FYI!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Franklin, Kentucky Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: No recommendations at this time.
Location: Cracker Barrell across the street was a big plus for us choosing this hote.
Although only used as an overnight stay midway through a trip, the hotel was very comfortable in all respects.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Cincinnati, OH

What does loyalty get you?

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Location - it was convenient to the interstate.
Cons: Front desk attitude.
Location: No big deal - just easy to see and find. Nashville was booked up, so this was a close alternative.
As a Hilton Honors member for years, I chose this hotel off Expedia from among a list of more or less expensive hotels strictly for loyalty purposes. I was advised and reminded by the front desk that there were no (zero, none) Hilton perks because I booked through a third-party vendor. Hilton - you're missing the point. I chose you from a list. I had choices. In all, this was a two star hotel at a three star price. Avoid the attitude and shop some other excellent hotels.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Louisville, KY, USA

Just a place to sleep

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was above average and plentiful
Cons: Dust, poorly painted and there was no lounge as advertised by Expedia.
Location: It is easy to find and void of any distractions (restaurants, clubs, recreational activities).
The first issue is with Expedia. It listed the hotel as having a lounge/bar. It neither has nor has it ever had such. There is a restaurant (Sol Aztecas) a few yards away, but you can't order food from there. You also may not take a beverage to your room from there. The hotel was being renovated. The lone front desk person was away from the desk when we arrived. There were paint splatters and missed spots on the walls and ceiling. It was, sincerely, just a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to freeway.

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Easy to find. Close to freeway. Close to eateries.
Cons: Put some benches out front for smokers and a place for cigarette butts so people don't toss them on the ground. Clean up the outside area.
Location: Just stopped in the area for the night so no idea.
Only stayed a very short time. Doing upgrades which are needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool under renovation

Posted Aug 2, 2012
We cut our stay short since the pool is currently under renovation, which was a must for the kids. We relocated to another hotel in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Ky treasure

Posted May 8, 2011
Enjoyed the stay. Not to fond of the parking, but really don't see how that could be improved. Always enjoy the whirlpool.