Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

One of the top near Mammoth Cave.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Only a 15 min drive to Mammoth Cave. One of the best in an area without many choices. Good indoor pool and breakfast. However cleanliness and amenities diminished during a busy summer weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

DO NOT GET FOOLED BY RATINGS!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I am not one to complain, ever. I paid $120 for the night and when we entered the room, it definitely was not worth that. However it was a roof over our heads for the evening so I let it go. As the evening progressed, I began to notice some quite disgusting stuff. Now let me just say that for $120/night I would hope for a clean room. Otherwise I would camp outside and save myself $110. It says 4.1 on Expedia for ratings but let me assure you, it most definitely is not. I was fooled by the reviews big time. I took my two children here and the rooms were filthy, there were old crushed cookies on the floor, there was old pee on the toilet, and it was infested with bugs both dead and alive. When I told management about the bugs, I was told to discuss it with so and so in the morning. No attempt to move us. No apology. The woman wouldn't even look me in the eye. My kids and I barely even slept because we were worried about bed bugs. I have never left a review for a hotel before now, but I had to warn everyone. I ended up getting a refund through Expedia due to the filthy condition of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murray, KY

Great Hotel for the Area

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: location, nice rooms, indoor pool, breakfast
Cons: viewing in the pool area was hard given the layout of the room and the support columns
Location: We went to Mammoth Cave and Dinosaur World.
Hotel was busy, but staff was friendly and courteous. Room was big and comfortable. The kids loved the pool, but several pillars obstructed the view in the pool area making it hard to watch kids. There was a variety of options for breakfast and the eating area was nice. We did not hear any noises from our room and had a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel close to caves & outdoor activities

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
Cons: The hotel is vey nice but there are very few nice restaurants in the area, mostly just fast food.
Location: It was a quick drive to many activities - Mammoth Cave, Diamond Cavern, Kentucky Action Park, Kentucky down Under, and Dinosaur World
The hotel was well kept, clean, comfortable and had a variety of offerings for breakfast and good coffee. The grandkids loved the pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn - awesome

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet but cable didn't work

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Quiet but cable didn't work properly. Nice small town and good recommendation on place to eat from staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evanston Il

Hard working friendly staff make this hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, good service.
Cons: Family of 5 can't really be comfortable in the small rooms.
Location: Lots of family things to do in the area.
The rooms are a bit small for a family, but they are clean and well maintained. The staff were very helpful with our special needs and the breakfast was very good. One room was too small for our family, but we we able to rent the adjacent room for a couple of nights, which made all the difference.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Mooresville Indiana

Spring Break Family Fun!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
From Indiana brought kids to the caves and enjoyed swimming in evenings at the indoor pool.