Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Nice hotel in a remote location.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
It was a good experience in a remote location but close enough to visit and tour other areas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester,KY

Very Nice place to Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Wonderful room. Jacuzzi tub was amazing. Room was spacious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

Convenient Hotel, Right off highway

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Good service, Took care of problem quickly. Good breakfast
Cons: Maybe have a motion detector alert at front desk, as I had to wait for a few minutes before being checked in
All in all had a good experience. First room appeared to have a air conditioning problem. Was no problem thought as are room was switched quickly.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda from Texas

Not worthy of Hamton name

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not worthy of the Hampton name. While the sleeping part of the room was okay, the rest of the hotel was rather shabby. The bathroom is another matter. The tub wouldn't drain and we stood in upper ankle deep water during our shower. The next person had to wait at least half an hour for the tub to drain. The upholstered furniture was worn and showed lots of dirty spots. It needs to be replaced, at the cleaned. The breakfast bar was poor. No meat of any kind. The coffee was lukewarm. Stopped at a McDonalds after leaving the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jesse

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hot tub broken, pool closed for maintenance during swimming hours, had to call front desk to bring towels to the pool, leaking pipe in hallway with a garbage can under it
4 out of 5
by Cara

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was basically as expected except the hot tub was broken the whole time. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: caulk missing from bath tub, ceramic tile leaning up against wall in bathroom, wall paper missing from back of toilet
Location: rented this hotel because we took a tour at mammoth cave
We took a tour at mammoth cave and rented this hotel. The hotel had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

Disappointed

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Near Kentucy Down Under which is a great family petting zoo/cave park.
Cons: Better housekeeping.
Location: Nothing to do nearby except Kentucky Down Under or drive to Cave City 7 miles away.
Thought booking at the most expensive hotel in area would ensure satisfaction. Found glass shards in bathroom floor and in nearby carpet. It was 8pm when we checked in and there was no housekeeping on duty to address it. We kept our shoes on in the room. Wall paper peeling in bathroom. Not a word asking me about my stay at checkout.