Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westetn New York

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great Stay! A lot of restaurants with in walking distance of hotel. Breakfast was the best I've had at a hotel in a long time. Everything is fresh and kept full. They have 24 hour coffee bar which in my opinion is a big plus. Leaving early morning they offer you a to go bag of breakfast but we declined it so don't know what it was. Definitely our go to hotel while in the area visiting family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Holiday Inn Express Franklin

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Excellent hotel. Right off Interstate 65. Clean, spacious rooms. The temperature in the room was spot on. Staff very friendly. I asked for a recommendation for dinner, she gave me a few options and hit it on the nail. Her recommendation for Oasis Southern Grill across the road was excellent. Exactly what we were looking for. And the Breakfast Bar in the morning was excellent! Egg white omelettes, pancakes, good coffee in nice travel cups and the hot cinnamon rolls were to die for!! Will definitely be back if traveling in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good hotel for stopping during a trip

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: lacation, level of service
Cons: The room heater was difficult to set at a comfortable temperature. (It was much colder outside than normal for Southern KY.)
Location: Nice selection of restaurants nearby.
The staff was great, especially the ladies hosting the excellent, free breakfast provided.
5 out of 5
by Heidi

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
This Holiday Inn Express was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was horribly arranged. The fridge was in the middle of the wall with electric cords hanging off of everything and in every direction. The microwave was plugged into the lamp on the desk that was pushed into the corner. Yes, I did rearrange the room. Came back that evening and the bed had not been made. There was a note on the bed that said "because personal items were left on the bed (an empty suit bag) our policy says we cannot make the beds." I've stayed in hotels across the globe and have never, ever heard of such a stupid policy. Went to front desk and they kept telling me it was policy. I just wanted them to acknowledge that they heard my complaint and that this was the worst policy EVER~! I wasn't asking for a stockholders meeting. They also did not restock the cheap plastic cups. What was I supposed to drink my red wine from?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, ok breakfast

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk attended was extremely accommodating! We added a second night but had to change rooms and they let us have a late check out/ early check in so we didn't have to move rooms. Extremely friendly. The breakfast had a wide variety
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
They have an indoor pool where my daughter could burn some energy after being on the road for a few hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels