Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westetn New York

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great Stay! A lot of restaurants with in walking distance of hotel. Breakfast was the best I've had at a hotel in a long time. Everything is fresh and kept full. They have 24 hour coffee bar which in my opinion is a big plus. Leaving early morning they offer you a to go bag of breakfast but we declined it so don't know what it was. Definitely our go to hotel while in the area visiting family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Holiday Inn Express Franklin

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Excellent hotel. Right off Interstate 65. Clean, spacious rooms. The temperature in the room was spot on. Staff very friendly. I asked for a recommendation for dinner, she gave me a few options and hit it on the nail. Her recommendation for Oasis Southern Grill across the road was excellent. Exactly what we were looking for. And the Breakfast Bar in the morning was excellent! Egg white omelettes, pancakes, good coffee in nice travel cups and the hot cinnamon rolls were to die for!! Will definitely be back if traveling in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good hotel for stopping during a trip

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: lacation, level of service
Cons: The room heater was difficult to set at a comfortable temperature. (It was much colder outside than normal for Southern KY.)
Location: Nice selection of restaurants nearby.
The staff was great, especially the ladies hosting the excellent, free breakfast provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
They have an indoor pool where my daughter could burn some energy after being on the road for a few hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Very helpful

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The friendliness
Cons: Nothing
We made a reservation online through Expedia and accidently had next year marked for this room but thankfully a wonderful employee named Carli spent about an hour and a half getting the problem fixed and our money on the right year. I highly recommend this hotel for their helpfulness and hospitality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly and room was comfortable. Only ding was that the breakfast selection was a lot smaller than most other hotels I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The room was impressively cleaned daily..and the staff was helpful with all our needs.