Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Harry

Great Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westetn New York

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great Stay! A lot of restaurants with in walking distance of hotel. Breakfast was the best I've had at a hotel in a long time. Everything is fresh and kept full. They have 24 hour coffee bar which in my opinion is a big plus. Leaving early morning they offer you a to go bag of breakfast but we declined it so don't know what it was. Definitely our go to hotel while in the area visiting family.
5 out of 5
by Russell

Good but noisy.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our second stay on this trip. Hotel is great. Unfortunately the guests in the room above had children they couldn't control. It sounded like there was a marathon being run above us. This started at 7:00 am!
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet staff is so nice! Our room was very clean and very comfortable! We will definitely stay here again! The price is great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Holiday Inn Express Franklin

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Excellent hotel. Right off Interstate 65. Clean, spacious rooms. The temperature in the room was spot on. Staff very friendly. I asked for a recommendation for dinner, she gave me a few options and hit it on the nail. Her recommendation for Oasis Southern Grill across the road was excellent. Exactly what we were looking for. And the Breakfast Bar in the morning was excellent! Egg white omelettes, pancakes, good coffee in nice travel cups and the hot cinnamon rolls were to die for!! Will definitely be back if traveling in area.
5 out of 5
by Tobias

A little slice of heaven in Kentucky

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I were in Franklin to look at property, the location of the Holiday Inn Express was perfect for that purpose. I'll begin with the staff. Everyone was amazingly friendly and helpful, from the front desk staff to the ladies who cooked the breakfast buffet. Southern hospitality is alive and well in Franklin, KY. Our room was the cleanest room I have ever stayed in by far. My wife does not like staying in hotels because they are never clean, she was comfortable the entire time. The bed was comfortable. The cleaning staff even leaves cute little personalized thank you notes next to the bed. The wifi was fast, free and easy to connect to. Even the parking lot was immaculate. We will stay here every time we have to go back to Franklin while we shop for a home.
5 out of 5
by Patrice

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and clean, the breakfast area was cozy and comfortable. We generally do stop at Holiday Inn Expresses on our family trips and chose this particular one due to the indoor pool, the pool was not heated as was advertised and the hot tub water looked filthy. Other than that, no complaints on the hotel or staff itself, would stop there again but just may not use the pool/hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What HIE should be

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, the staff was pleasant especially the breakfast crew. Very quiet. If you need to be in that area or stop there, it's a good choice. The area isn't great but we needed to be in that spot so it was nice to feel comfortable and safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there overnight while traveling
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels