Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, United States of America

Nice

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Overall experience was good. Only problem was the room temperature would not stay warm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road Trip

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: everything
As we started out for our annual and long awaited vacation to Florida and due to a few set backs we had a late start leaving, around 2pm. After a very frustrating and tense drive from Indianapolis to Bowling Green (5 hours) due to road const and long traffic back ups we was very much in need of a relaxing and good nights rest. Always try to find a Holiday Inn when traveling Was very satisfied with our stay, Very comfortable and relaxing. Highly recommend Holiday Inn when traveling. never been disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by brian.allen@atriumhospitality.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you sharing your experience and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Bowling Green! Best Regards ~ Brian, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very loud. Hard to sleep at night. The staples in the furniture were exposed and cut my wife's foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by brian.allen@atriumhospitality.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that your wife received a cut due to the exposed staple and you didn't get a good night's rest due to the noise from the atrium. We will be sure to address these issues. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Bowling Green. Best Regards ~ Brian, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Worst travel experience ever.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
When I went to check in they told me they were overbooked. Since I had booked through Expedia (a third party) they sent me to a different hotel (they had a stack of 6 of us they were doing this to). They did reimburse me but the other hotel wasn't in a good area and was old and not very clean. I would never book here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The best night sleep I had on a 5 day road trip. Away from the strip of hotels. Very comfortable. Only complaint is there is no food after 10pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Bowling Green! Best Regards ~ Brian, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Did not encounter any problems while staying at this hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, ky

Nice hotel in bowling green

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Overall good- friendly staff and clean hotel. Only complaint was a faint musty smell in bed. Not too bad to leave, but definitely noticeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dustin - Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I apologize that there was a musty smell and we will take corrective action. We appreciate you taking the time to share the experience so we can improve for future guests. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Bowling Green. Best Regards ~ Brian, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review. We appreciate you choosing Holiday Inn for your lodging needs and hope to see you again the next time you're in Bowling Green! Best Regards ~ Brian, GM
3 out of 5
by Dustin from New Carlisle

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay would be rated higher, but glass was broke in the pool and our toddler daughter stepped in it. I understand accidents happen so we weren't too upset by this and informed the hotel who quickly shut the pool down for cleaning. However, the following day we went to the pool and found glass shards so big around the edges of the pool that they were visible to us from the opposite end of the room. Clearly the situation wasn't taken care of effectively and our kids' safety was at risk again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dustin - Thank you for your candid review. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and I apologize that this issue wasn't resolved appropriately. I will share this with our management and housekeeping team and use your comments as a training tool. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Bowling Green. Best Regard ~ Brian, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples

One of the nicer Holiday Inns that we have stayed.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel has all of the basics. Large rooms and walking distance to good restaurants.