Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great bed, comforters & pillows!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great bed, comforter, and pillows! Lovely view from window and great indoor heated pool and free weights, jump rope, yoga mat, and machines in fitness room. Comprehensive breakfast buffet & in-room coffee. Excellent location near to shops & restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Seth, Hotel Management
EG- Thank you for the 5 star review!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bowling Green!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but Nothing Great

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We reserved a room through Expedia that was supposed to have double beds. When I got there to check in, they only had a king bed. Mattress was hard as a rock. There was no microwave or fridge. (For $10 you could have one.) I had stayed across the street at the Hilton and if I had it to do over again, would stay there again! They were also hosting a kids soccer tournament so the noise from the courtyard was irritating. You get more for your money at the Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Seth , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 3 star review! I would like to apologize for the inconvience you experienced while visiting our hotel. We strive to make sure every guests leaves a raving fan and in your case that didn't happen. Again, I apologize for the experience and I hope you will give us another opportunity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Forgotten

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Stayed many times and was good experience minus they failed to make up my room after first night. When told desk staff all they said was essentially "Huh? OK, sorry" Just a little more nonchalant than I expected . Was pretty disappointed in that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
There for 50th high school reunion Perfect place for it. All people associated with Holiday Inn were accomodating in every way to make our time special! Could not have been better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Seth M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bowling Green!!
4 out of 5
by lisa

Kentucky Downs trip

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
nice pool, heated and salt water! aside from the cooked to order breakfast the buffet food was routine.lady in coffee area rude not very welcoming, service employees must have better attitude.nice workout room with plenty of space, just wish they hadn't removed the hot tub!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
lisa - Thank you for the 4 star review. We hope you had a good time visiting Kentucky Downs. I appreciate the feedback on the service associate, we will use your comments to improve! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very nice staff who made us feel right at home from the beginning. Room was comfortable, clean, and well stocked with towels. The bed was a little on the hard side for us, but overall it was a nice place to lay our heads at the end of a long day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Holiday Inn GM, Hotel Management
lsfest goers - We are always glad to have LS fest here and we appreciate your 5 star review! Look forward to seeing you next time!!
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
michael - Thank you for the 4 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review!
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was a last minute hotel stay and my family found it to be one of the best we have ever stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Seth McClain, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bowling Green!