Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very nice ! Clean! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Seth McClain, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing on your next visit to Bowling Green!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel facility is not up-to-date. Not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Seth McClain, Hotel Management
Charles- Thank you for the review. I would like to apologize you did not enjoy your experience during your visit to Bowling Green. Our goal is to make sure every guest leaves a raving fan and in your case we did not. Please contact me personally if you are willing to give use another chance.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Great staff

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is great the staff is wonderful & helpful. Jordon that is the bartender is the best. It is nice that they have added Keurig coffee makers in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by anthonie

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled like smoke so had to move. New room heat had to be turned on. No charge reduction even offered for two inconveniences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
anthonie - Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. I will share your comments with our team.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel within distance of much to do

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The main areas were bright, clean and open
Cons: Staff could clean up their appearances (hair and clothes) and just have more pep in their step.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping very close by
The interior of the hotel was very clean and bright. I wasn't too crazy about the randomly placed artificial plants at the front entrance or in the lobby. The front desk staff was nice, but I'm used to much friendlier, brighter and cleaner appearances in the hospitality industry. Our beds were clean and the rooms were stocked, but the bathroom was a little musty. The toilet had lines of lint and hair where they were not wiped down completely and the towels were extremely dry and hard. There was plenty of parking and we took advantage of the indoor swimming pool while it rained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Erica - Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: Include breakfast with room.
Location: We started the day at the Corvette Museum and the Lost River Cave, drove by W. Kentucky U. The second day, we went to Mammoth Cave Nat'l Park.
My son (age 11) loved it! We were all impressed with the lobby area. The atrium was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful as we discussed where to eat dinner. One elevator was out of service, but there was never a wait. One issue was that at some point, there was a very gross smell in the elevator and though it looked like it had been mopped, the smell was bad (maybe icky mop?). We did call down and they worked on it. The pool was very nice. The beds were rather firm, but our room was spotless and everything looked very new. We have stayed at other Holiday Day Inn Express hotels before and there was breakfast included. I was a little disappointed to find that it was not included and it was $11.99 for the buffet (the menu items were all pricey as well). Luckily, I just wanted coffee and my son ate for free (kids eat free with some room rates??). It was close to everything and we would probably stay there again if we go back to Bowling Green.
3 out of 5
by Brandi

Soccer tournament

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a soccer tournament. Room was clean, but t.v wouldn't work. And the toilet wouldn't flush, husband kept having to fix it himself.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Disappointed

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Sink clogged and no hot water in room 506