Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel within distance of much to do

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The main areas were bright, clean and open
Cons: Staff could clean up their appearances (hair and clothes) and just have more pep in their step.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping very close by
The interior of the hotel was very clean and bright. I wasn't too crazy about the randomly placed artificial plants at the front entrance or in the lobby. The front desk staff was nice, but I'm used to much friendlier, brighter and cleaner appearances in the hospitality industry. Our beds were clean and the rooms were stocked, but the bathroom was a little musty. The toilet had lines of lint and hair where they were not wiped down completely and the towels were extremely dry and hard. There was plenty of parking and we took advantage of the indoor swimming pool while it rained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: Include breakfast with room.
Location: We started the day at the Corvette Museum and the Lost River Cave, drove by W. Kentucky U. The second day, we went to Mammoth Cave Nat'l Park.
My son (age 11) loved it! We were all impressed with the lobby area. The atrium was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful as we discussed where to eat dinner. One elevator was out of service, but there was never a wait. One issue was that at some point, there was a very gross smell in the elevator and though it looked like it had been mopped, the smell was bad (maybe icky mop?). We did call down and they worked on it. The pool was very nice. The beds were rather firm, but our room was spotless and everything looked very new. We have stayed at other Holiday Day Inn Express hotels before and there was breakfast included. I was a little disappointed to find that it was not included and it was $11.99 for the buffet (the menu items were all pricey as well). Luckily, I just wanted coffee and my son ate for free (kids eat free with some room rates??). It was close to everything and we would probably stay there again if we go back to Bowling Green.
5 out of 5
by Vahid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by AD

It's convenient

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Because we had an event at the convention center it was very convenient and almost necessary to stay at this hotel. The room was a great size and the beds were comfy. However, the shower was very weak (low water pressure), the bathroom was not the cleanest with several stains on the shower curtain and the room smelled like pet (didnt realize it was a pet-friendly hotel so Thank God I had my essential oil diffuser to combat the odor during our stay). I was also unaware there was an additional charge for a fridge and microwave because the booking did not indicate that. The charge was minimal I suppose but it felt a little like being "nickled ans dimed". The restaurant was more cafeteria style and could stand an upgrade on the menu. The food was ok. The bartenders served as coffee baristas too and they did a good job keeping the parents happy. Lots of eateries and shopping around the area.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Next to great restaurant

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice interior with plenty of room to gather with friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

I would stay across the street

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: parking, see-through elevators, spacious rooms, gym was not bad but not great
Cons: clean bathrooms of hair trimmings of previous guests, bathrooms need updating
Stayed across the street at Courtyard and Hilton before, great time. This one was bad experience. bad bathrooms, hair trimmings from previous guest on the toilet seat and tank, dim bathroom lighting, puddles of water after shower, Full signal still Internet doesn't work, even though hotel was practically empty due to the holiday. Front desk staff says they have few routers and it is a corporate problem, not theirs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
reefbear - Thank you for sharing your experience and let me apologize for the challenges you faced. I have addressed the issues with my team and we will use your feedback to improve our services. We hope that the next time you're in Bowling Green you will give us the opportunity to show you the level of service we normally provide. Best Regards ~ Brian, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
It is probably just my preference but the beds are too hard and the food too pricey. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards ~ Brian, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to shopping /food

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Meagan at the front desk was wonderful and took great care of us. Rooms were great, but we did not end up taking advantage of the buffet breakfast during our stay. Pool /fitness room was nice as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had been on the road for 12 hours and need a place to stay. The hotel that we had reservations with didn't have any power. We were so happy to find a hotel with power so we could get some much need rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, United States of America

Nice

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Overall experience was good. Only problem was the room temperature would not stay warm