Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional, but in need of paint and general mntc.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location was good, price was good
Cons: Mntc and updating paint etc. no matching dishes etc
Location: I worked while there...... no idea what's around
No water pressure, hot was cold, cold was hot, and tub didn't hold water. I found a bug on the bed (not sure what it was) taped it to paper and took it to the office. Don't know if they did any investigating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some TLC.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Just passing through and needed a place to lay me head for the night. Room needs a lot of attention and this was after picking from physically looking at 3 rooms. Nonsmoking areas smelled heavily of cigarette smoke and air freshener. So after picking the best of 3 rooms, I wasn't at all impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not what we hoped for

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Needs updated and new carpet
Location: Corvette museum. Cracker Barrel across the street.
The carpet was spotted the bathroom looked outdated. No continental breakfast. The staff is not on duty during the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room was filty....don't plan on going back!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room did not have a coffee maker....the hotel had NO ice buckets nor ice machines! What hotel doesn't have an ice machine!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room was not ready but Expedia book

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Quite and clean
Location: It is in a location close to everything Parkway and all restaurants
The people worked with me on another room that was ready. Expedia book a room that was not ready for someone I am glad they took the time to find another room instead of turning us away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fairly typical off-interstate area of small hotels (Best Western, Baymont, etc.) and a couple of restaurants (Waffle House, Cracker Barrel, Ryan's). I didn't expect much, just overnight convenience. However, this motel didn't even rise to that expectation. I understand that it is intended as a place for people working low-paying or transitory jobs. But I have to say it was filthy, with dirty walls, dirty carpet with holes and grimy door jams. The smell in the room was so bad, I grabbed an air freshener at Cracker Barrel and left it there for the next guest. The small kitchenette was clean, but the microwave apparently didn't work and there were no traveler-convenience items such as a coffee maker or blow dryer. With the taxes, the room tally came to $100. Not exactly a bargain price considering the condition of the motel and room. Unless you really need two beds and a kitchenette, I wouldn't consider it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

A nightmare!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room smelled horrible, a mixture of smoke and something else that we couldn't determine. Although we were suppose to have a non-smoking room! The walls and ceilings were yellow from the nicotine. The carpet was filthy, the walls had dirt and what appeared to be spray paint on them. The beds had plastic covers over the mattress and just a thin fitted sheet over it, so you slid around on the bed. It was not comfortable at all. Worst hotel I've ever been in. Thank God it was only for one evening...we couldn't get out of there fast enough! Truly GROSS. Beware!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible customer service and you can't check in after 9pm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The rooms were not the cleanest. The tv in my room stayed on the history channel No sound. Volume, channels, on/off did not work. I only had a very small amount of toilet paper on the roll in my bathroom. So when housekeeping came in to clean the room , they never replaced it. No hair dryer. No soap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled bad and was dirty. The carpet and sofa had stains. The bathroom had dirty floors, smudges on the walls, and a stain on the shower curtain. We had to phone to ask for towels. There was old food left in the microwave.