Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lex KY

A ripoff

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: There is nothing to like about this place.
Cons: Get competent staff. Improve the lighting, security and clean the place up.
Paid my money, didn't get a room. This is a very unusual place. The desk closes at 9pm but all the doors are open and you can wander the place all you want since their security system is broken. I booked through Expedia and paid via PayPal. Received a text confirmation and headed to Bowling Green. Upon arrival there was no one that would help me. A person on the phone claimed "my card wouldn't run" so I was SOL on a room for the night. Thank goodness there are plenty of other options in the area. Red Roof Inn was less and the facilities and amenities were better. I'm glad the staff at Red Roof was helpful and prompt. Stay there, not here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I failed to look closely and I though the hotel as part of the Marriot Town Suite chain ... That it was not. The plumbing was not in good repair and the bed was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Phyllis Spears-Tomes from Bowling Green Ky

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Hometown Suites is conveniently located close to restaurants, shopping and in a nice area of town.
1 out of 5
by Margaret from McHenry Illinois

horrible

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
No one on duty to give us our room after driving 19 hours ti get there.Had to drive 400 miles more, terrible experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not rebook....

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
No breakfast or pool which were reasons we picked this hotel, along with beds for 5 but the pull out was not somewhere I wanted my kid to sleep, after opening the bed so we slept 3 to a bed. 3 Mousetraps in the room, horrible smoke smell. The rooms were large and the tv was nice, guy at the desk was good but that is about the only positives. They are trying to update...the outside looks nice and they had new doors on the rooms but all the door numbers were paper printouts....assuming this was temporary but who knows. I'm not in the least bit picky but this was below my standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't get to see much of this hotel due to time spent there. There was a construction crew there painting which was a little inconvenient but other than it was a fine stay. Pretty close to cool places to eat and have a drink.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn D from Warren Co

excellent quality for reasonable rate

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the quiet comfort
3 out of 5
by Karen from Ohio

Not very Home-town feel.... poor service

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Service poor. No one available upon arrival. Had to call hotel and get someone to show up at front desk. No security. Hotel does not show up on corporate website which also was concerning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasent the room was what I expected I've stayed there before so have family and friends. It was very quiet and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels