Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not what we hoped for

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Needs updated and new carpet
Location: Corvette museum. Cracker Barrel across the street.
The carpet was spotted the bathroom looked outdated. No continental breakfast. The staff is not on duty during the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was not ready but Expedia book

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Quite and clean
Location: It is in a location close to everything Parkway and all restaurants
The people worked with me on another room that was ready. Expedia book a room that was not ready for someone I am glad they took the time to find another room instead of turning us away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

A nightmare!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room smelled horrible, a mixture of smoke and something else that we couldn't determine. Although we were suppose to have a non-smoking room! The walls and ceilings were yellow from the nicotine. The carpet was filthy, the walls had dirt and what appeared to be spray paint on them. The beds had plastic covers over the mattress and just a thin fitted sheet over it, so you slid around on the bed. It was not comfortable at all. Worst hotel I've ever been in. Thank God it was only for one evening...we couldn't get out of there fast enough! Truly GROSS. Beware!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The rooms were not the cleanest. The tv in my room stayed on the history channel No sound. Volume, channels, on/off did not work. I only had a very small amount of toilet paper on the roll in my bathroom. So when housekeeping came in to clean the room , they never replaced it. No hair dryer. No soap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

Would never stay here again

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: They need to do a better job cleaning. Post pictures that actually represent the hotel.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and attractions, malls, corvette museum.
When we checked in and went to our room we were surprised at how bad the room was. The pictures on their website in no way resembled the room. The room smelled. There was spray paint on the walls. The walls had black marks all over them. The beds were like sleeping on futons, thin mattress on metal frames. The floor was damp. The toilet was not bolted to the floor completely so it moved. The cleaning people left our window open on day 2. There was 4 of us staying in the room but they only had towels for 3 people...which when we called we were told we had to come and get the towels. there was no extra toilet paper so we had to go buy some. 3 out of the 4 of us ended up with colds...which we believe was from the lack of cleanliness of the place. We were in town for a 3 day car fest and everywhere was booked or we wouldn't have stayed here for 5 mins.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lex KY

A ripoff

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: There is nothing to like about this place.
Cons: Get competent staff. Improve the lighting, security and clean the place up.
Paid my money, didn't get a room. This is a very unusual place. The desk closes at 9pm but all the doors are open and you can wander the place all you want since their security system is broken. I booked through Expedia and paid via PayPal. Received a text confirmation and headed to Bowling Green. Upon arrival there was no one that would help me. A person on the phone claimed "my card wouldn't run" so I was SOL on a room for the night. Thank goodness there are plenty of other options in the area. Red Roof Inn was less and the facilities and amenities were better. I'm glad the staff at Red Roof was helpful and prompt. Stay there, not here.
3 out of 5
by charity from Michigan

Could be better

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not really happy. Was told our room wasn't ready at 5:15 p.m. after waiting 20 minutes to get waited on. Then told it was ready. Had to get housekeeping to bring linens for pull out couch. No one on desk duty from 9 p.m. until 9.a.m.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I failed to look closely and I though the hotel as part of the Marriot Town Suite chain ... That it was not. The plumbing was not in good repair and the bed was not comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The stay was horrible the room was extremely dirty and was a smoking room. I had specifically booked a non smoking room I got a migraine from the smell and stench and checked out. I went to another hotel. There were stains on the carpet and overall it was so dirty. Never again
4 out of 5
by John A. from Nashville

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service poor at check in. Other than that it was okay!