Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose M.

Well worth the price.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Orbitz
The rooms are a little dated but clean. Staff was friendly & helpful. The pool area is exactly like the pics. Breakfast was ok. Not much variety. Good place if you're passing through looking to sleep & shower. Great location. Awesome wings at Motor City Cafe across the street. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Matt W.

If you just need to sleep....

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Orbitz
If you just need to sleep, it's an OK place. It was 3:00 am and I just needed to crash. If you are looking for a nice vacation hotel, keep a moving. Hallways were HOT even at 3:00 am. I had to fix the TV to make it work. Linens were definitely cheap. Not a good hotel to sleep in at as you get the traffic noise early in the morning. Free Wifi was nice though. Again, if you just need somewhere to crash for the night, can't go wrong for the month.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If I go to Bowling Green, KY again.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
My stay was OK. The indoor pool was horribly HOT! I mean bad HOT! The air temperature was well over 105*. My shower curtain in my room wasn't any good and I couldn't close off the curtain but took a shower anyway. I won't stay at the Jamieson Inn again if I go to Bowling Green, KY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Beds were very comfortable. Overall, it was a nice stay and nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The staff could use some hospitality training.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The guest room cleanliness and price.
Cons: Staff professionalism.
Location: Corvette Museum, Greenwood Mall, Greenwood Skate Center
Upon check in (late on Friday night) I had to wait at front desk while the person on duty "woke up" in the back room. He appeared disheveled. Hair a mess and name tag upside down once he appeared. His verbal skills upon check in were definitely of someone who had just been woken. Our maids did not enter the room once during our weekend stay. Although we did see them down the hall cleaning when we departed each day from the room. I did try once to grab a complimentary cup of coffee from the breakfast area on my final day there. There was no sweetner of any kind out. When I asked the gentlemen if I could get sugar, artificial sweetner, or anything..he told me that they were out. No apologies, just "we're out." The same gentlemen later checked me out. He didn't ask how my stay was nor attempted any chit chat. The only thing he said was, " Do you want a receipt." Coming from a hospitality background myself, I realize that there will be bad stays and even staff with "off" days. But to have every single staffer we encountered be less than enthusiastic about guests is unacceptable. They seem to treat guests as an inconvenience, not the reason they are there. The hotel facilities itself is a great deal at the price offered. The staff's demeanor is what will keep people from returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

would stay again

Posted May 7, 2015
didn't have a problem except the fire drill didn't go off during the night but I guess it was from the smoking side My first nite there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph J.

value

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Orbitz
room was nice. Indoor pool was open and nice. Staff was friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Not what I expected at all. Never again!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This hotel is in VERY poor condition! Our shower was stopped up and wouldn't drain, the heat make a horrible noise, the fridge make a horrible noise. The bathroom sink didn't have hot water, the water pressure was horrible. The towels looked very dingy so we didn't even use them. Wouldn't recommend at all.
3 out of 5
by traveler 351

Good for the money

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Orbitz
Hotel is in a good location. Clean, everything worked properly. Breakfast is sparse, but served the purpose - cereal, bagels, muffins, coffee, milk and OJ. Biggest problem is I booked a smoking room and they gave me a non smoking saying they couldn't change the room since it was through here. If you can't provide the room I booked, you should contact me so I can make other arrangements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa JK

Overnight getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Orbitz
We live in Nashville, TN and were looking to get away overnight, near home, at a hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub. I found this hotel and booked online. We arrived around 6 p.m. and checked right in. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. It just took a few minutes. We asked for a noon check out, the posted checkout is 11 a.m., and she said that was no problem. The room was clean and comfortable and the pool and hot tub were very clean. We had a nice evening. With the later check out we were able to enjoy an extra hour in the pool. The clerk who checked us out was very friendly. I almost forgot some contact solution but the housekeeper brought it to the front desk while we were still there. We will definately be back to this hotel.