Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middle Tennessee

Great vacation stay, close to everything !

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Loved our large flat screen TV !!!!! Super great air conditioning and Comfy bed ! Quiet Hallways, very quiet ! Outside Pool was clean!
Cons: Indoor pool air, was too hot to enjoy but outside pool was fabulous
Loved my large room / will certainly be back for another vaca !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Don't even consider it

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Under reno...hallways straight concrete. The "renovated" rooms were way below average...water dripping from ceiling right onto toilet lid. Holes in wall where toilet paper holder might have been...busted up sink. The indoor/outdoor pool was pretty ok. Free breakfast was very average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Shame the pool is at this hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Ants in bathroom, 2nd floor shower backed up, no remote for tv, toy truck tire in the sheets. It's a shame bc atrium pool is nice and fun for kids and deepest hot tub I've ever seen. Staff was nice but the room frankly shouldn't have been rented in that condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean room but rude staff.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and it was inexpensive
Cons: Nicer, more friendly staff. Warning that the hotel is under renovation.
Location: Near the expressway and Mammoth Cave.
Front desk staff refused to give me a receipt because I booked through expedia. The room was clean, but the hotel was under repair, so there was much disarray. The breakfast was very limited & gross. It had a very nice Mexican restaurant attached to it with good food and welcoming staff. It's close to the highway, but there are several other hotels in the area. Stay at of of them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Under construction.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I was not informed that the hotel was under construction before booking. The entire hall was gutted out, cement floors, tape on the door with the door numbers written on it. My room was at the end of the creepy hall and the television did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Check in was difficult and a problem with billing was met by a rude and unprofessional manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura C.

November

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Everything was great my only complaint would be the tv not many channels like only 6 . i didn't call down to desk I just didn't watch the tv ..but I did miss my program .. I will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin R.

Awesome time

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Friendly staff, great pool, and awesome hot tub. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

jameson inn bowling green ky

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: It was located in the area we needed to be in- we had a place to sleep.
Cons: go stay there and decide for yourself.
I will probably never use "the Mystery price" again- unless I get in the same position where I can't find a room at a semi-reasonable price. We were in Bowling on business. I did not expect great luxury or a fancy place, but when Expedia offers a place as a great bargain- I was expecting more. Room was clean and bed was comfortable, although, spread was old. Corridors were not cooled and were very hot and smelly. Carpet in corridors were ragged and torn. About 9:30 on Friday night - the commode in our would not flush. I called front desk and was told someone would be up t a few minutes. 30 minutes later my husband called back. He is a plumber and recognized the problem as a washer valve that needed replacing. 20 minutes later, a young man shows up with a new commode handle. My husband convinces him to bring a washer up- show him exactly what is needed and 20 minutes he come back with the washer and in 30 seconds my husband has it fixed. No one acknowledged - or said thank you... There was not a TV listing in room -we had to go to front desk to get one. Drinking cups were not replaced on Sat and the very small bar of soap was not replaced. Wash cloths were not replaced. BREAKFAST was a joke- poorly served. It would be better if they offered nothing than to offer what they did and the way it was presented. Sat - drink cups were not replaced, bed was poorly made- Sorry Expedia- you should be ashamed to "list" this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
It was OK but defiantly not the best. The bed was comfy but the room needs an update.