Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, IL

Nice hotel, close to restaurants & attractions

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Loved the huge 3ft-5ft pool, 1ft kiddy pool, & giant hot tub! Nice clean rooms, close to restaurants, attractions, & shopping. Nice customer service. Will definitely be back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: When cleaning, someone should supervise the work.
Location: Great location!
Lots of restoration when we went. I'm sure it will be a great place in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Overall everything was good. Staff was very friendly. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Stayed while they were renevating but it didn't hinder the experience. Good breakfast and not noisy. Kids loved the pool. Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

1-10...-5

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Room too small..construction help everywhere. Low water in shower...CS was poor.. First night a man was peeing outside the room.Also asked to give a $50 deposit....the name says it will be nice but far from it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Had a great experience, just wish they'd spiff it up a bit. It's a little bit run down and could use some renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and light. Good pool area.
Location: Eating places nearby.
Great facilities and really friendly staff. Room was clean and spacious and close to eating places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POORLY DONE RENOVATION

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to where I needed to be.
Cons: Sub-standard renovation. They needed to invest more money and better workmanship.
Location: N/A
This hotel added $50.00 deposit (refundable) on my cc at time of check in. The property is under renovation. Part of the room looked nice but there were many things that didn't meet standard for a nice renovation. 1. The toilet seat was very loose and had chips in the seat which made it appear dirty. 2. The lamp shades were dented and bent which made them look worn out. 3. There was an ink stain on the comforter 4. The handle on the door to the bathroom was not lined up with the paint line and appeared like it was going to come off. I reported all these issues to the front desk to be sure that I would NOT be charged for these things that were poor standard in the room. I would not stay at this hotel again. It was way over priced for this kind of product.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: They could refreeze my cooler packs for pop and insulin.
Cons: They should ask guests if they want to rent an extra night particularly for special events. Next solar eclipse close to home.
Location: Great location.
Forgot to ask in morning to rent it 2nd night. Would have saved 12 hours of hassle finding another room after eclipse and spending 7 hours on Western Kentucky parkinglotway. Well, learned the hard way that I should not pass up as good deal as this room was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Jameson Inn & Suites , Hotel Management
Michael, We appreciate your stay. We hope that you enjoyed your experience here at the hotel, as well as the Solar Eclipse! If you would like to return to Bowling Green in the future, we hope that you will consider us for your lodging. Let us know at the time of booking how many nights you would like to stay with us, and it will be our pleasure to accommodate you based on our availability. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This place would be over priced at 50 dollars, and they will gouge you. Theres warped pergo in most of the place, loose carpet in some of the common areas, bare concert in others. Stains of questionable origin adorned the curtains, and the plumbing is in such disrepair, we had to hold the handle down for the entire flush, which still didn't work with one flush. Sleep in a ditch, rather than this dump.