Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Check in was difficult and a problem with billing was met by a rude and unprofessional manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

jameson inn bowling green ky

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: It was located in the area we needed to be in- we had a place to sleep.
Cons: go stay there and decide for yourself.
I will probably never use "the Mystery price" again- unless I get in the same position where I can't find a room at a semi-reasonable price. We were in Bowling on business. I did not expect great luxury or a fancy place, but when Expedia offers a place as a great bargain- I was expecting more. Room was clean and bed was comfortable, although, spread was old. Corridors were not cooled and were very hot and smelly. Carpet in corridors were ragged and torn. About 9:30 on Friday night - the commode in our would not flush. I called front desk and was told someone would be up t a few minutes. 30 minutes later my husband called back. He is a plumber and recognized the problem as a washer valve that needed replacing. 20 minutes later, a young man shows up with a new commode handle. My husband convinces him to bring a washer up- show him exactly what is needed and 20 minutes he come back with the washer and in 30 seconds my husband has it fixed. No one acknowledged - or said thank you... There was not a TV listing in room -we had to go to front desk to get one. Drinking cups were not replaced on Sat and the very small bar of soap was not replaced. Wash cloths were not replaced. BREAKFAST was a joke- poorly served. It would be better if they offered nothing than to offer what they did and the way it was presented. Sat - drink cups were not replaced, bed was poorly made- Sorry Expedia- you should be ashamed to "list" this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
It was OK but defiantly not the best. The bed was comfy but the room needs an update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If I go to Bowling Green, KY again.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
My stay was OK. The indoor pool was horribly HOT! I mean bad HOT! The air temperature was well over 105*. My shower curtain in my room wasn't any good and I couldn't close off the curtain but took a shower anyway. I won't stay at the Jamieson Inn again if I go to Bowling Green, KY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Beds were very comfortable. Overall, it was a nice stay and nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The staff could use some hospitality training.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The guest room cleanliness and price.
Cons: Staff professionalism.
Location: Corvette Museum, Greenwood Mall, Greenwood Skate Center
Upon check in (late on Friday night) I had to wait at front desk while the person on duty "woke up" in the back room. He appeared disheveled. Hair a mess and name tag upside down once he appeared. His verbal skills upon check in were definitely of someone who had just been woken. Our maids did not enter the room once during our weekend stay. Although we did see them down the hall cleaning when we departed each day from the room. I did try once to grab a complimentary cup of coffee from the breakfast area on my final day there. There was no sweetner of any kind out. When I asked the gentlemen if I could get sugar, artificial sweetner, or anything..he told me that they were out. No apologies, just "we're out." The same gentlemen later checked me out. He didn't ask how my stay was nor attempted any chit chat. The only thing he said was, " Do you want a receipt." Coming from a hospitality background myself, I realize that there will be bad stays and even staff with "off" days. But to have every single staffer we encountered be less than enthusiastic about guests is unacceptable. They seem to treat guests as an inconvenience, not the reason they are there. The hotel facilities itself is a great deal at the price offered. The staff's demeanor is what will keep people from returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

would stay again

Posted May 7, 2015
didn't have a problem except the fire drill didn't go off during the night but I guess it was from the smoking side My first nite there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Not what I expected at all. Never again!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This hotel is in VERY poor condition! Our shower was stopped up and wouldn't drain, the heat make a horrible noise, the fridge make a horrible noise. The bathroom sink didn't have hot water, the water pressure was horrible. The towels looked very dingy so we didn't even use them. Wouldn't recommend at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green

Bare Bones for a decent price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: The carpet in the hallways needs to be secured where it is torn; currently is posed a trip hazard for the elderly and anyone not paying attention.
I arrived an hour earlier than normal check-in and had no problem getting in my room. They gave me a free room upgrade from a Queen to a King at no extra charge. The outside pool area looked clean and enticing, but the doors were locked both days I was there. The hallways were about 90 degrees, the areas around the bay windows were a solid 100 so no standing there waiting for the pizza man to pull up, the room's AC was set to low so it started off pretty warm at around 80. After an hour on high AC the room was comfortable. The room was clean, tidy, and smelled fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great indoor swimming pool.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool, refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Wi-Fi and breakfast.
Location: It was very close to the Corvette Museum, which was about 5 minutes away. Mammoth Cave about 20 minutes away.