Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay with dog

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Excellent facility and the room was great. Staff was friendly. I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was clean, and even though I was unaware of the "pet friendly" policy our room was comfortable and I didnt notice any allergy flare-up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very Dog Friendly--For Better or Worse

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location--easy on/off the freeway.
Cons: Air-conditioning unit.
Location: Several motels and restaurants are nearby. You could easily walk to a Cracker Barrel or a Waffle House. It is on the outskirts of Bowling Green.
This motel caters to travelers with dogs, for better or worse. I saw dogs (with owners, of course) in my hallway and at the complimentary breakfast. If you're not a dog person, you might want to reconsider staying here. The motel is convenient to the highway (but I didn't notice any highway noise) and located in a cluster of hotels and restaurants. E.g., a Cracker Barrel is literally across the street. It's less convenient to downtown Bowling Green and the University of Western Kentucky, which are about a 20-minute drive away. The area felt safe. The air-conditioning unit is poorly positioned so that it blows directly on you if you sit at the desk. It also has confusing controls. I thought initially that I could control it from the unit itself, but it doesn't work like that. Rather, there is a thermostat across the room that offers the only control. Consequently, you cannot turn down the fan intensity. It's full blast or nothing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Newer la Quinta. Very nicely decorated and comfy beds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Milwaukee

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, quiet, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

clean and spacious room, plenty of parking,

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Refurbished well. Clean, and easy checkin
Location: Corvette museum, Mammoth Cave, Western Kentucky University
Easy check in; spacious room, staff was very helpful and answered questions well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Not as advertised. Trouble with Staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: its location and the breakfast was actually pretty good.
Cons: Management.... from the top down!! and a new cleaning crew. Maybe pay them more so they don't feel the need to keep things that aren't theirs.
Location: Western Kentucky University. Corvette Museum.
We were excited to stay here at first. Pool, Hot tub, Breakfast. Seemed all wonderful. When we arrived check in was extremely slow. and had to search for a luggage cart. We soon found out that the hot tub no longer existed and was now a concrete slab. There were only about 8 chairs around the tiny pool and now towels. The worst thing of all though, i accidentally left my Armani Watch on the closet floor of our room. Realizing 3 hours later after checkout, I immediately contacted to hotel. The watch was not recovered and cleaning staff had already left. Called the hotel everyday for a week and still no watch. We were put in touch with upper management and basically told that they were sorry and we could get a discount on a future stay. Are you kidding?!?! This hotel employees corrupt people and they simply don't care. Oh, and there were ants in our room. Wont be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Brandy from Burlington, KY

Would stay again.....

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly!
4 out of 5
by Paula from Allendale, MI

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nice and clean and well maintained. The negative side is that the walls are thin. You hear everything. Even heard people above our room. And the pipes clanked at 5 am when someone in another room took a shower.