Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location. Lots of restaurants nearby.Hotel has been updated and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel. Good location. .

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Large room. Average breakfast. Fairly clean. Room carpet smelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This hotel was very clean, the staff was pleasant and the location is close enough to town to do things, but far enough out to still be quiet even though it's right off the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This Laquita had the best breakfast. Great number of choices. Really helped start the day off on a good note. Motel was clean and staff very efficient and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Bowling Green La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, La Quint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Everything was fine, but the air conditioning only had one speed and level of cool. It was not operating properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Bowling Green La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, La Quint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: You could hear the guests in the room just above us walking (and running) around their room. :(
Location: Several restaurants in close proximity - some you can walk to.
We stayed here for one night while visiting Bowling Green for an event at Beech Bend Park. The hotel is close to the interstate with easy access to restaurants, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Bowling Green La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, La Quint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard beds

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The stay wad overall enjoyable, but the beds are rock hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Bowling Green La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green GM La Quinta Bowling Green lq6264gm@laquinta.com 270-783-0083
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago Illinois

Fair for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Breakfast options minimal & breakfast time was restrictive ending at 9am. Hotel was clean looked newly-renovated, location was great, on the downside pillows were uncomfortable hair dryer was broken and could not be replaced curtain rod needed repair and air conditioning never worked properly from either the wall or the unit at the window very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Cheap hotel. Period.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Low budget remodel with crappy attention to detail in finishing as well as cleaning. Our room was crying for a massive deep clean. Staff was nice and price was right. I suggest a manager get training on attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, Ky

Best of the best.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This was a terrific hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good with a good selection.The price was a good value for what you got. We will be back, this was by far the best hotel we have stayed In Bowling Green.