Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very easy to find off the interstate

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The staff made checking in very fast and friendly. Our room was extremely clean and we slept very well. Breakfast the next morning was great. Check out was also fast and easy. The staff made our stay very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Business trip back to Nashville

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Upscale for to price, clean, well equipped and comfortabel.
Cons: Open up breakfast area earlier for those who must leave earlier than 6 am.
Location:
Lovely hotel, quiet, comfy nicely appointed and easy to find. Room spacious and well setup, high (10ft?) ceilings made my room feel very spacious. Complementary breakfast in roomy and nicely laid out dinning area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
My only unpleasant expirience was the attempt to change the room rate. The room originally reserved was given to others and when we checked in it appears that not only the specific room request was not in the computer, but the rate was changed and increased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, Kentucky

Excellent Staff!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and a mall down the road. A Cracker Barrel is right across the street in walking distance.
We traveled to Bowling Green for a Wedding and stayed one night. The front desk employee Josh was super nice and even remembered our 5 year olds name. She was tickled that he would tell her Hi or bye and knew her name. The cleaning service was incredible as well, the ladies were super nice and even asked if we needed anything before they left for the night. We highly recommend this very clean and friendly hotel..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Favorite Hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Corvette Museum, Downtown historical Bowling Green Kentucky, Railroad Station and Duncan Hines Parkway. So many adventures to discover.
The decor in the lobby was awesome. The gorgeous chandelier and inlay tiles. I love purple. Friendly staff. The colors of the carpet in the hallways were awesome. We were suprised to see a decorated elevator. The beautiful tiles and cloud ceilings. The room was quiet. Best a/c ever. Again loved the purple accented walls. Only suggestion was the stairs carpet color was difficult for me to tell where the stairs ended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The employees were very pleasant. The breakfast bar was well stocked and had a variety of food to choose from. Very quiet. The rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalifornia

Inept house keeping

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: If it wasn't for the house keeping this hotel was very nice
Cons: They need to replace the person that was suppose to clean are room
House keeping was horrible, didn't bother taking out the trash all 3 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay during return home

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Easy on, off I-65
Cons: Cleanliness, broken countertop in our room, advise employees regarding consideration of guest's hotel experience.
Location: Close to I-65, restaurants
Hotel employees in room next door, which was not a guest room, we loud , laughing and slamming door. It sounded as if they were playing some sort of game. They came and went through this door for about 4 hours (4-8pm). Hotel desk clerk, seemingly put off by my request for quiet, stated that they were working and would be finishing soon. They did reduce the door slamming and were at times quiet after this, but that level of activity and noise should not occur next door to a guest room. The mirror in our room was dirty (we cleaned it), and after shaving the next morning while wiping the countertop I caught my fingernail on a large crack in the countertop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice renovations but missing the details

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cosmetic updates and furnishings very stylish and attractive. However, air conditioner sounded like a plane getting ready to take off and noise from adjacent rooms (top and sides) loud. Tub had mildew and there was a hole in the surround that did not hold water - where did the water go? It may have been going into the wall which might have accounted for the musty smell in the room. Only there for a quick overnight - fine for that length of time but overpriced for comparable hotels we have visited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Family visit

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room was nice, beds a little hard for my taste but ok. Windows were needing attention even though it is not hotels responsibility. I made comment to front desk they should be taken care of. My son loved the breakfasts and the pool. Would stay there again.