Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalifornia

Inept house keeping

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: If it wasn't for the house keeping this hotel was very nice
Cons: They need to replace the person that was suppose to clean are room
House keeping was horrible, didn't bother taking out the trash all 3 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay during return home

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Easy on, off I-65
Cons: Cleanliness, broken countertop in our room, advise employees regarding consideration of guest's hotel experience.
Location: Close to I-65, restaurants
Hotel employees in room next door, which was not a guest room, we loud , laughing and slamming door. It sounded as if they were playing some sort of game. They came and went through this door for about 4 hours (4-8pm). Hotel desk clerk, seemingly put off by my request for quiet, stated that they were working and would be finishing soon. They did reduce the door slamming and were at times quiet after this, but that level of activity and noise should not occur next door to a guest room. The mirror in our room was dirty (we cleaned it), and after shaving the next morning while wiping the countertop I caught my fingernail on a large crack in the countertop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice renovations but missing the details

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cosmetic updates and furnishings very stylish and attractive. However, air conditioner sounded like a plane getting ready to take off and noise from adjacent rooms (top and sides) loud. Tub had mildew and there was a hole in the surround that did not hold water - where did the water go? It may have been going into the wall which might have accounted for the musty smell in the room. Only there for a quick overnight - fine for that length of time but overpriced for comparable hotels we have visited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Family visit

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room was nice, beds a little hard for my taste but ok. Windows were needing attention even though it is not hotels responsibility. I made comment to front desk they should be taken care of. My son loved the breakfasts and the pool. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay with dog

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Excellent facility and the room was great. Staff was friendly. I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was clean, and even though I was unaware of the "pet friendly" policy our room was comfortable and I didnt notice any allergy flare-up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very Dog Friendly--For Better or Worse

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location--easy on/off the freeway.
Cons: Air-conditioning unit.
Location: Several motels and restaurants are nearby. You could easily walk to a Cracker Barrel or a Waffle House. It is on the outskirts of Bowling Green.
This motel caters to travelers with dogs, for better or worse. I saw dogs (with owners, of course) in my hallway and at the complimentary breakfast. If you're not a dog person, you might want to reconsider staying here. The motel is convenient to the highway (but I didn't notice any highway noise) and located in a cluster of hotels and restaurants. E.g., a Cracker Barrel is literally across the street. It's less convenient to downtown Bowling Green and the University of Western Kentucky, which are about a 20-minute drive away. The area felt safe. The air-conditioning unit is poorly positioned so that it blows directly on you if you sit at the desk. It also has confusing controls. I thought initially that I could control it from the unit itself, but it doesn't work like that. Rather, there is a thermostat across the room that offers the only control. Consequently, you cannot turn down the fan intensity. It's full blast or nothing.
4 out of 5
by G from Indy

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
They're pet-friendly...and for some, asthmatic unfriendy--that was the case for me anyway. Otherwise, good accommodations. I'd guess this to be a solid 3.5 stars...and perhaps a bit more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Newer la Quinta. Very nicely decorated and comfy beds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room wasn't ready on time had to wait 30 minutes too much noise on the 3rd floor!