Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton WI

Pleasant hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location close to lots of restaurants, cleanliness, price, good wifi.
Cons: Do spot cleaning of lobby and elevators.
Location: Nar highway, and a main road with lots of businesses and restaurant choices.
Typical Microtel, rooms in these are smallish, but they have good storage in the rooms. Room was clean and in good condition; however the common areas ( lobby and elevator) could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI

Nice stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice hotel, clean rooms, good breakfast. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil, lndiana

Clean, nice priced Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and the price.
Cons: Food preparation and staff courtesy. Better WiFi.
Location: National Corvette Museum, Beech Bend Amusement Park, Mammoth Cave National Park, Barren River Lake.
We have stayed at this hotel before because of having family in the area. A little more disappointed this time. The hotel is a good price. Nothing fancy, but very clean. The WiFi was less than adequate. The night staff at the desk was not friendly and was too busy watching CNN. The breakfast food that was provided pre-packaged was okay but the biscuits and gravy was were inedible. Biscuits were hard and tough to the point that you could not cut through them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Exactly what we needed.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Everything was fine.
Cons: You could hear the people in the hall way in the morning.
Location: We were just passing through.
We needed a comfortable place to sleep and a bathroom. Place was modern and clean. Not a place to take 5-7 young rowdy children. So don't let the low and unintelligible review throw you. Breakfast was what you'd expect. Fresh friut, cereals, Biscuits and gravy, pastries and a waffle machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, il

checking in problem

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: the room was clean in neat,and was not to expensive. I like the room but front desk was very rude an i feel if I was a white person she would of been more professional but I'm a young black woman.
Cons: customer service at the front desk very unprofessional
Location: not from the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Looking to just relax..

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great near resturants and shopping.
Enjoyed it very much. Would stay again...Location was great; near resturants...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

This was the perfect place for an overnight stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
This was the perfect place for an overnight stay. I had a clean bed and a clean shower which is all I needed. Hotel staff was very polite. That an excellent rate, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Vernon. IL.

Have always stayed here when in Bowling Green.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, quiet, breakfast amenities. Happy with them as they are.
Cons: Not a thing I don't like. Happy the way they are. No complaints.
Location: Was in town visiting family. Didn't take in any attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A solid place for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
not much to this hotel but it is clean and inexpensive. Hard to get in and out of. But if you are looking for a place to sleep and shower and do not plan to spend lots of time at the hotel, it is a fair place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Exceeds Expectations

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Very close to the freeway and some food.
I really thought this room would be sub par because of the cost, but it was much better than others in the same price range.