Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Bowling Green Microtel

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: It's close to the exit on I65, comfortable and very clean.
Cons: I would suggest better lighting.The fluorescent bulbs were harsh and not dimable.
Location: Corvette museum is one exit away.
Everything was excellent in this motel except for the fluorescent lighting. Room was spotless, towels fresh. Breakfast was more than I expected with waffles, toast, yogurt and honey buns. Back to the lighting. Lights couldn't be dimmed it was all or nothing. The light over the desk was obscured by the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and inexpensive.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Stayed there with my son. Not sure what to expect from the low price. Very nice, rooms where small but clean. Breakfast choice was small, but OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Convenient location

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Hotel is nice for the cost. Staff is friendly. Location of the hotel is very convenient for travelers just pass through the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green Ky

Very nice place

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Ive stayed at this hotel on many occasions. It is very warm and pleasing, very accommodating for children and at a very affordable price. Very clean and location is wonderful. And for a free breakfast, for which i normally dont pay much attention is quick fresh and nice choices of hot and cold items of biscuits and gravy, coffee, git chocolate, delicious hot tea and a selection of morning pastry and fruit and cereal. Would recommend highly to anyone with families on a budget or solo travelors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Room is so tiny, but clean. Nice family running the hotel. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and easy to stay at
Cons: Nothing
nice place close to everything food shopping and highways would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room was clean and sound proof. Which is a good thing considering it’s right next to the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel was adequate but was not as nice as two other Microtel hotels that I have stayed at previously. My wife was somewhat disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murfreesboro, TN

It’s a hotel... nothing more nothing less

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel staff was great. Bowling green KY isn’t the funnest place in the world by there is a bar like half a mile away that does live music and has pool tables. bed wasn’t the greatest but aside from that it’s a solid hotel if your just looking for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

The hotel was very clean. The staff was amazing

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Upon check in I asked the girl if she knew of the place I was visiting. I was curious how far away it was. She said no she was not. By the time she gave me my room key, she had also printed me directions to my venue. The room was very clean. Everything worked well. The only downfall to this hotel was the elevator sounded awful, it didn't feel safe. And there is alot of noise. I would definitely stay here again, I'll probably just use the stairs next time.