Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cave City, Kentucky

Clean and safe

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Looking for a safe, clean, no frills place to stay. The room was clean with comfortable bed and hot shower. Everything worked. Coffee available in Lobby after 6, no coffee pot in room. Several restaurants in walking distance or very short drive. Would not hesitate to recommend it to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very inexpensive. Good for a quick stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive and close to outdoor activities. Quiet also.
Cons: Outdated and no microwave or fridge in room.
Location: Close to Cave Museum, Mammoth Park, lots of other fun activities.
Hotel is clean. Very quiet. No microwave or refrigerator in room but excellent restaurant right next door as well as Cracker Barrel across the street. Very inexpensive if just passing through or spending most of the time enjoying Mammoth Cave Park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nasty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia.

Hotel was very central and close to resturants.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The proximity to Resturant and liquor outlet.
Cons: An overhaul would be necessary to improve the situation.
Location: Restaurant close by was very good and the location to the Caves was very good.
Motel was in need of refurbishing, other wise OK. The motel is run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Exterior of building needs refurbishing, looks old, just not a place I would pick, all though the room was clean, advertise breakfast , only had coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Room was clean but looked like however much you cleaned would never get it clean. Was afraid to walk on carpet bare foot. The ice machine by my room was so dirty I would not use the ice. I went across the street and bought ice. The other guests were loud in the mornings; honking their car horn before 7am. Also there was no coffee pot in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute res...

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We booked last minute coming back from vacation, was very disappointed that we paid same amount for a basic bed and no extra anything as we did staying at Red Roof Inn on the way to vacation spot a week prior. Same price except RRI offered comp bfast and tissues. Barely got a sliver of soap to wash our hands with at Motel 6...I thought they had redone motel 6's, must have not made it to cave city yet for the remodel/revamp Will never wait last minute for reservations and will most likely not stay at motel 6 again. Sorry but NOT Sorry!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place for $45 a night

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It was pretty decent stay, night staff is so friendly! Pet friendly. If you want a cheap place to stay and clean, definitely is for your buck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Close to the cave.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Fairly quiet. Great customer service.
Location: This motel is about 15 min from Mammoth Cave NP. Great place to stay at 1/2 the cost of the NP inn.
Nice room to spend the night in. Typical Motel 6 room. WiFi, satellite, bed, tub shower, ice, outside pool.Easy access to food and quick drive to Mammoth Caves.