Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute res...

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We booked last minute coming back from vacation, was very disappointed that we paid same amount for a basic bed and no extra anything as we did staying at Red Roof Inn on the way to vacation spot a week prior. Same price except RRI offered comp bfast and tissues. Barely got a sliver of soap to wash our hands with at Motel 6...I thought they had redone motel 6's, must have not made it to cave city yet for the remodel/revamp Will never wait last minute for reservations and will most likely not stay at motel 6 again. Sorry but NOT Sorry!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place for $45 a night

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It was pretty decent stay, night staff is so friendly! Pet friendly. If you want a cheap place to stay and clean, definitely is for your buck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Close to the cave.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Fairly quiet. Great customer service.
Location: This motel is about 15 min from Mammoth Cave NP. Great place to stay at 1/2 the cost of the NP inn.
Nice room to spend the night in. Typical Motel 6 room. WiFi, satellite, bed, tub shower, ice, outside pool.Easy access to food and quick drive to Mammoth Caves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cave city ky

Cheal

Posted Sep 16, 2016
It's quiet and close to the freeway. Makes it nice and easy to get somewhere. Was working at the bowling Green assembly plant for a week or so. Not exactly close but the it's a straight shot. Not much to do around the hotel other then eat fast food. But when traveling on business, what else do u eat haha.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vaca

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was better than reviews I previously read before reserving our room. Not 5 star but it was clean. Beds could be more comfortable. Location is great. WiFi went in & out but it worked.I had one issue with man at the desk when we were trying to call out, he was kinda rude. Overall, it was fair hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night with frnds

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Trips with friends is okay but not prefetable to stay with family. Only hot water was coming.it was tough to adjust. A bad smell in the room though it was mentioning a non-smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, Ky

Look for another motel!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner did not work. Had it on 60 deg. Was very hot in the room. The most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. Did not sleep well all night because of it being hot in the room and the bed.
1 out of 5
by vanessa from kingman in

horror in cave city

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
it was tragic i wont recommend hotels.com or that hotel again.was 95degrees in room no one at front counter to complain to till 9am other than young kid saing it was a matnience prob
2 out of 5
by bobbi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Unhappy

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel service was poor. We had to change rooms twice; once due to unclean conditions, then next room no working air. No microwave, no fridge. Very noisy during late hours.