Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had roaches

Posted Dec 5, 2016
There were roaches all over the room, didn't even stay and now trying to get my refund through Expedia still, over 4 days later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean comfy hotel great for the price

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Hotel room was very clean. Also there's a fridge and a microwave in our King bed room. Great hotel for only $55. Also there's a few restaurants ans a gas station nearby. It's right off I-95 but wasn't too noisy.
Cons: Nothing really. We enjoyed our stay. Cannot comment on breakfast because we didn't eat it.
Location: Right off I-95, and close to the Stonewall Jackson Shrine, which is part of the Fredericksburg/ Spotsylvania national park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC Area

Filthy Hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: There was nothing to like!
Cons: So afraid of bringing home bugs, I threw all my clothes and toiletries away.
Location: I was in the area for a wedding, not sure what is nearby.
I will never stay again...dirtiest hotel I've ever been in. Smelled bad!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure how it is open

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was close to the highway.
Cons: Remodel and do proper maintenance.
Location: I only stayed there to attend event at Dominion Speedway.
The bed was barely firm and not very supporting. There was mold growing around the HVAC unit. No cover over the light in the bathroom. Glad I only stayed one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

worst experience ever

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: more genuine people and better communication
I arrived late to check in to my hotel , and i was not able to check into my room because my reservation could not be found. I was left 5 am with no hotel because no one takes early check in. This hotel could not find my reservation even thou it showed my recite and and the hotel attendant verified that it was confirmed but because it didn't show up their system i was not granted a place to sleep that i paid for, horrible meanwhile i was 200 miles away from home and will never recommend this hotel. The hotel attendant was sleep when i arrived, she spoke in a ghetto manner and showed no empathy and car to my problem that i was far from home tired and had no place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Outside was dirty Beds in double room really small Breakfast needs more choices Had to be moved because the toilet would not flush,this place needs some work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Looks like the outside area hadn't been cleared in months, cigarette butts and trash everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Room was clean staff was very accommodating room could use some updating as the outside has been updated. Left before breakfast so can not comment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Good hotel close to my family and have nice restaurant in area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Close to the interstate

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: It was close to the interstate and quick to get to our families house
Cons: The handicapped bathroom would have been nice to have a shower with a bench instead of a tub with rails
Location: Tons of civil war battlefields and such. Not far from Kings Dominion. The hotel did have quite a bit of brochures to chose from
I had the do not disturb sign in the key slot and the maid opened the door and came in while my husband was dressing. The hotel also puts at monetary hold on your credit /debit card on top of the charge for the room in the event you break something or take something. The hold stays on for approx 96 hours. They did not tell us that when we checked in only at checkout and they did not give us a receipt for the room charges