Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, KY

Quality Inn MOTEL, Bowling Green KY

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Pleasant front desk staff, roomy parking area, easy access to local restaurants & attractions; hot breakfast and lounge available for food.
Cons: level of noise pollution experienced throughout the stay.
Location: Exit 22 right off I-65 hwy, easy access and tons of restaurants and things to see/do within 4-5 miles of location.
found this motel thru expedia when I wanted to take a quick trip to Bowling Green to visit the National Railroad Museum. The check-in staff was pleasant and helpful, but the facility was still undergoing construction. The room we were given was clean and in decent condition, but you could hear every sound through the wall between our room and the adjacent one, and every noise that was made in the parking lot. Although the motel room was clean, and in good condition, they could have put a bit more insulation in the walls for a bit of quiet. The housekeeping staff that I encountered did not speak English to well as I tried to replace our box of tissues, they did not understand what I was asking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
thank you for taking your time to do an review for us. Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: room was neat and comfortable. free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. easy room access
Location: amid plenty of restaurants and close to interstate.
good room for the money for one night trip. close to road so there was traffic noise. had decent free breakfast. phone in room did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with traffic noise, which we don't have control of. This has been communicated to the concerned staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville Ontario

Very nice place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very nice place, clean, good breakfast with eggs and sausage and starts at 6.Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Took my money because they overbooked. Couldn't get money back. Stayed on phone with representatives trying to get money back from their mistakes for about 2 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfy bed

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The bed was really comfy. We left early so didn't eat the free breakfast and cannot comment on that
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
thank you for your recent stay, we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to Mammoth Cave

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We met family traveling from Missouri to Tennessee. We stayed overnight and toured Mammoth Cave together the following morning before they continued on to Tennessee. The only negative about the room was the mattress was very soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, easy, and clean

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was not the best, however, the quality for the money was on point. Everything was clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful to anything we needed. For an overnight and inexpensive stay, it was just what we were looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for an positive feedback that we always like to hear from our guest. We are sorry about the breakfast, but we will make sure it doesn't happen on your next stay with us. hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean updated motel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fast checkin, nice staff, and nice updated rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
we appreciate your great feedback and your recent great stay with us. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for taking your time and giving us an pleasant review. Hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.