Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfy bed

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The bed was really comfy. We left early so didn't eat the free breakfast and cannot comment on that
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
thank you for your recent stay, we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to Mammoth Cave

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We met family traveling from Missouri to Tennessee. We stayed overnight and toured Mammoth Cave together the following morning before they continued on to Tennessee. The only negative about the room was the mattress was very soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Fine for one night. Bathroom too small especially vanity area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us and reviewing us. We hope your next stay with us would be better than your previous one. Thank You!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel called at 9AM and woke me up asking if I was checking out. Then called every thirty mins to see when I was leaving the room so they could have room service come clean so they could rent the room out. I said I was going to call corporate if they kept calling- the guy said "fine I don't care I need the room"
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear the inconvenience and bad experience you had on your past stay. we will be sure next time to get you had pleasant stay with an great experience. Thank You!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Easy to get in and out.
Location: Lots of places to eat an shop.
The room was clen, and the breakfast was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel is old/outdated. You can hear every noise through the wall/door/window. The a/c units seem to work well but are loud and clunky. The room wasn't clean.... marks on bed linens, hair in tub, dirty shower curtain, and the toilet barely flushed and wasn't bolted down to the floor well. The swinging bar door lock broke with a simple tap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Sorry for inconvience but next time we promise you will enjoy your stay. We have recently been renovating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible manager

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Flight got moved had to check out early was told get a refund Never happened and got runaround Do not trust this crook Patel horrible horriable crooks crooks crooks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, IN

Good value

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Nice place, liked the room. The motel staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable. If you're a lite sleeper the noise from the road might be a problem. But all and all a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This was a less expensive hotel so I I wasn't expecting 5 star facilities. It was more than sufficient for the 1 night stay I had scheduled. I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joy from Bowling Green Ky hotel location

O.K. for one night

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: T.V with great channel choices. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Too small space for bathtub and commode. Stairs to second floor rooms were space too far apart.
Location: Located right next to another hotel. Parking lots were hard to distinguish.
Bathtub and commode were located in very small space separate from sink and vanity. Air conditioner unit was inside room and was loud but tolerable. TV was great.